We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travel Inn Elk City
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travel Inn Elk City
Ranked #2 of 2 Elk City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 August 2012

we were looking for a motel 6 in elk city, oklahoma, but there is no such thing now.
it is closed, and got sold to something else undesirable.

we were told about the travel inn, well the price was cheap, the clerk girl was friendly, we rented 2 rooms, free internet, comfortable beds, and fridge and micro, what do you want for 39.00, a room. and they allow your pets, and your kids.
it was clean, but definitely from the 1950's and you park right in front of your room which we like

there were no drunks, or undesirables hanging there like another advisor mentioned, its right off the freeway and we would be happy to stay there again,
give it a chance, you feel like you are out in the boonies, on a dirt road, but your not.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank othermom375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2012

We chose to stay here as we had a long trip and the motel 6 was $20 more, BIG MISTAKE! the guy behind the counter was keen to get our business and dropped the price when I said no to the original price. When we got to the room we noticed the windows had been smashed (still in place) and the security latch had been broken off. The mirror was also smashed so we slept with the chair against the door, a first for me! We called the front desk who said they knew about this already.... so I guess thats ok then and possibly normal?! the decor was outdated and the carpets were disgusting. this made the room look dirty even if though it may not have been. We would not stay here again if we were paid to! spend the extra and stay somewhere else. Or even the car!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaJM1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

There was a really drunk guy who walked up to my Husband and I while we were smoking and minding our own business and he was talking a all crazy and then he was trying to get into our room twice and he was sitting by our window and he punched the window and broke it!!!!! So if you teenage girls then this is not the plaace to stay because this guy really freaked me out

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank foxylicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2011

We chose to stay here as we had a long trip and the motel 6 was $20 more, how i wish we spent the extra! the guy behind the counter was keen to get our business and dropped the price when my girlfriend said no to the original price. When we got to the room we noticed the windows had been smashed (still in place) and the security latch had been broken off. The mirror was also smashed so we slept with the chair against the door, a first for me! We called the front desk who said they knew about this already.... so I guess thats ok then?! the decor was outdated and the carpets were disgusting. this made the room look dirty even if though it may not have been. We would not stay here again if we were paid to! spend the extra and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stunew15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elk City hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Elk City
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
3.1 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#4 of 17 in Elk City
163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travel Inn Elk City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn Elk City

Address: 301 Sleepy Hollow Court, Elk City, OK 73644
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Elk City
Price Range: £43 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Travel Inn Elk City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing