We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slamming doors and lukewarm showers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Slamming doors and lukewarm showers”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

The biggest problem with the hotel are the guest room doors. They slam at all hours of the night when you're trying to go to bed and in the morning before your alarm goes off... Courtesy of your neighbors. You can hear them all the way down the hall and even on the floors above and below you. It's super annoying and startling. My shower was lukewarm; not sure why it couldn't get hot. The hotel is next to a BBQ joint that's pretty good.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JamieLynn2158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    92
    23
    11
    8
See reviews for
121
135
23
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lockport, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

While on the way home to freezing Chicagoland we stopped in the Elk City Hampton by calling ahead about an hour outside of town. You never know what you might find, but we have been consistently impressed with all Hamptons, and this one did not disappoint. Very clean rooms and bathrooms, check-in was a breeze and the breakfast was good. We will stay here again when we pass through!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

nice friendly girl on reception, welcomed us professional, room was warm and comfortable, bathroom clean and good shower. Right beside a walmart, arrived late and left early but had a comfortable night here enroute to Oklahoma

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kivapierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Staff took care of us after frustrating phone calls with the 1-800 line. The staff was friendly and the breakfast in the morning was amazing. Our kids always look forward to the waffles! The pool was great… only bonus would have been a hot tub after a LONG drive.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Nice rooms with very good bed and quite surroundings. The Hotel is clean and have good breakfast. Good locations with plenty of restaurants close to of high quality. Internet is free and that is important. I don't like that hotel charge you USD 20 pr. day for internet. We are in 2013 and all expect to have free access to Wi-fi.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Hotel is newer, but already is starting to feel run down. Shower was dirty and shower head did not function properly. The room had a faint smell of diesel fuel. The breakfast was below expectations, and does not compare with previous stays at Hampton Inns. We typically stay at HI on trips, but will likely stay at the Holiday Inn Express that is a block away from this hotel on our next stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Nice, new hotel conveniently located off interstate. Next to new Walmart, Huddle House, Rib Crib & Gas station. Staff was helpful and very clean. Highly recommend Hampton's and this was another great experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elk City hotels
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
2.8 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#3 of 17 in Elk City
158 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Elk City
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
Address: 102 Regional Dr, Elk City, OK 73644-6456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover hometown hospitality on Route 66 at Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City, just off I-40 and within minutes of downtown Elk City, OK. As our guest, you'll enjoy free, hot breakfast daily, free WiFi, spacious guest rooms, business center, fitness center and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Elk City
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City Hotel Elk City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing