We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed at the hotel while enroute to our destination. We were extremely happy with the accommodations and staff. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Great staff. Breakfast was good, had non carb options which is always a plus. Room was very large and extremely clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bedgeredge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

Very surprised on this Hampton in in elk city, new, clean, modern and easy access to the freeway. There is a BBQ resturant right in front of the hotel that you can walk to. The breakfast bar was great, as they are for Hampton.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank siucarnpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This is the second stay. It is a nice, clean friendly hotel but the plumbing makes loud noises all night long interrupting sleep. It was reported on a previous stay but apparently has not been resolved as yet. We are Hilton Rewards members and always look for them when we travel. Sadly we may have to pass this one by on future trips.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here in Elk City. Every one we came in contact with was friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next trip and will definitely stay here again. We like the consistency of the Hampton Inn and Suites

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Allen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I have not had any problems during my multiple stays at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I am new to the area and the different staff members took the time to give me information about the area and direct me as I had questions. The hotel has been very quiet as I have also had to work from my room and sometimes the business center. I will stay here in the future as needed. I recommend this hotel as all my stays have been positive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

The biggest problem with the hotel are the guest room doors. They slam at all hours of the night when you're trying to go to bed and in the morning before your alarm goes off... Courtesy of your neighbors. You can hear them all the way down the hall and even on the floors above and below you. It's super annoying and startling. My shower was lukewarm; not sure why it couldn't get hot. The hotel is next to a BBQ joint that's pretty good.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank JamieLynn2158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

While on the way home to freezing Chicagoland we stopped in the Elk City Hampton by calling ahead about an hour outside of town. You never know what you might find, but we have been consistently impressed with all Hamptons, and this one did not disappoint. Very clean rooms and bathrooms, check-in was a breeze and the breakfast was good. We will stay here again when we pass through!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk City
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Elk City
129 reviews
18.2 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Sayre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City

Address: 102 Regional Dr, Elk City, OK 73644-6456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range: £73 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover hometown hospitality on Route 66 at Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City, just off I-40 and within minutes of downtown Elk City, OK. As our guest, you'll enjoy free, hot breakfast daily, free WiFi, spacious guest rooms, business center, fitness center and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Elk City
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City Hotel Elk City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing