We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
“Very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

I was concerned when I saw the hotel situated between a Super Walmart and a cow pasture. But the room was lovely and clean and nicely laid out. The staff is very friendly. I enjoyed the fitness facilities and the hot breakfast in the mornings. I was a bit miffed when the cable tv went out, apparently a preventable occurrence, but I would stay there again if I needed to return to Elk City.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    88
    22
    11
    8
See reviews for
110
128
22
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Anniston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We had a comfortable and pleasant time. The hotel lives up to the Hampton's high quality reputation. The breakfast at these hotels keeps improving. I believe this review must have at least 200 characters.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DCarleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We were on our way home from Colorado and needed a quick stop before the long stretch of I40 after OKC. Elk City Hampton Inn was situated in a nice location with a Wal-Mart next door and a few places to eat within walking distance. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Breakfast, for continental, was very good. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

This time the water was hot (not barely luke warm like in our previous 2012 stay ) and much quieter and easier to sleep plus a great breakfast so it made up for the previous bad experience. Ask for a top floor location and hopefully you'll have a much better experience as well!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed at the hotel while enroute to our destination. We were extremely happy with the accommodations and staff. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. Great staff. Breakfast was good, had non carb options which is always a plus. Room was very large and extremely clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bedgeredge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, CA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Very surprised on this Hampton in in elk city, new, clean, modern and easy access to the freeway. There is a BBQ resturant right in front of the hotel that you can walk to. The breakfast bar was great, as they are for Hampton.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank siucarnpb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

This is the second stay. It is a nice, clean friendly hotel but the plumbing makes loud noises all night long interrupting sleep. It was reported on a previous stay but apparently has not been resolved as yet. We are Hilton Rewards members and always look for them when we travel. Sadly we may have to pass this one by on future trips.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elk City hotels
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Elk City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
2.8 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#3 of 17 in Elk City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clarion Inn Elk City
Clarion Inn Elk City
#10 of 17 in Elk City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
Address: 102 Regional Dr, Elk City, OK 73644-6456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover hometown hospitality on Route 66 at Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City, just off I-40 and within minutes of downtown Elk City, OK. As our guest, you'll enjoy free, hot breakfast daily, free WiFi, spacious guest rooms, business center, fitness center and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Elk City
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City Hotel Elk City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing