We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Certificate of Excellence
Wausau, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overall nice stay”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Staff was pleasant, professional, and helpful. Facility was clean and well maintained as is expected from the Hampton/Hilton properties. Food at the breakfast bar was fresh and well presented as a standard menu. Only issue was a standing lamp with loose shade and in need of tightening.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    88
    22
    11
    8
See reviews for
110
126
22
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The beds and furnishings seemed a little better than other Hampton Inns we have stayed in. Also, they had the TV channel needed to see the sports event I wanted to see that night. Staff was efficient at check-in. Regular rooms were sold out as there is an oil boom in this area. We had to prod a little to get the staff to offer us a handicapped room at a much lower rate than the suites. But, they didn't mind spending the time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chloe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2014

TV had to be reset to receive channels. All channels were not available that the directory listed. Room was clean and neat. Receipt showed up under the door the next morning early and I was able to leave. Staff was reasonably friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I was concerned when I saw the hotel situated between a Super Walmart and a cow pasture. But the room was lovely and clean and nicely laid out. The staff is very friendly. I enjoyed the fitness facilities and the hot breakfast in the mornings. I was a bit miffed when the cable tv went out, apparently a preventable occurrence, but I would stay there again if I needed to return to Elk City.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anniston
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We had a comfortable and pleasant time. The hotel lives up to the Hampton's high quality reputation. The breakfast at these hotels keeps improving. I believe this review must have at least 200 characters.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DCarleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Smith, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We were on our way home from Colorado and needed a quick stop before the long stretch of I40 after OKC. Elk City Hampton Inn was situated in a nice location with a Wal-Mart next door and a few places to eat within walking distance. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Breakfast, for continental, was very good. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This time the water was hot (not barely luke warm like in our previous 2012 stay ) and much quieter and easier to sleep plus a great breakfast so it made up for the previous bad experience. Ask for a top floor location and hopefully you'll have a much better experience as well!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elk City
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Elk City
109 reviews
2.8 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#3 of 17 in Elk City
145 reviews
22.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Clinton Historic Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
Address: 102 Regional Dr, Elk City, OK 73644-6456
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover hometown hospitality on Route 66 at Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City, just off I-40 and within minutes of downtown Elk City, OK. As our guest, you'll enjoy free, hot breakfast daily, free WiFi, spacious guest rooms, business center, fitness center and indoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Elk City
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City Hotel Elk City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing