We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“kick @ss - good price”
Review of Motel 6 Elk City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Elk City
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Reviewed 1 July 2013

i went to la quinta and the price was $146 a night and decided to stay in my car.... when pulled out there was a motel 6 sign right infront but it was not marked anywhere on the highway....( Poor Marketing) Price was 44.99 per night, but I still asked to see the room. and rooms were kick @ss.... Bamboo floors and orange color bedspreads... I didn't even think twice just gave the miney and jumped into the bed..... Beds were real comfy too all resturants were closed and I had to settle for snacks that night for the price this was the best I could get that night andf I was soo happy
I will stop here again no questions asked front desk staff seems like they enjoyed working there...

Room Tip: park anywhere you geta spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank a r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 53 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2013

We came to elk city from washington for business and we heard that the motel was a nice place to stay. It was definitely far from. The rooms were just redone and looked nice, but they were very small. We stayed on the bottom floor and it was extremely loud all night long. There were people running around right above our room at 3 am until we woke up, there were loud bangs on our door. I felt very unsafe. Then when we woke up in the morning there were men drinking outside the motel at nine in the morning threatening our good friend because he was from California. If you have children or if you want to be in a safe environment I would not recommend staying here. On the bright side the staff was very nice about refunding our money when we left that morning.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashleyashl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

I really liked this place! The staff were so friendly and helpful, they made the trip have a few less headaches. If this is what Oklahoma hospitality is like, I think I'll be spending more time there! You can't beat the price for the location on Route 66, and pets are welcome. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Did I mention it is quiet? There are a lot of things to do nearby, including restaurants and the 66 museum practically across the street. I would recommend it, if only for the great staff. They actually act pleased that you chose their motel. In 2013, that's a major plus.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank princessofmirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

For a one-star place, as Motel 6's tend to be, this was a five star experience. Definitely one of the best we've stayed in. We stay at many motel6's while traveling, simply because we're on a budget and we have a dog...
This was one of the cleanest, quietest, most luxurious Motel 6's in our minds. Specifically quiet. unlike the other 10 on our trip, we could hear very little from the other rooms, the hallway, the front desk, etc. The room even had a full bath tub.
If traveling through on a budget or with a dog, make Elk City Motel 6 your stop. $50

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SingingOwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elk City hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
3.1 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#4 of 17 in Elk City
163 reviews
2.8 mi away
Clarion Inn Elk City
Clarion Inn Elk City
#12 of 17 in Elk City
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Bedford Inn
Bedford Inn
#11 of 17 in Elk City
18 reviews
3.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Elk City
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Elk City
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Elk City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Elk City

Address: 2604 E Highway 66, Elk City, OK 73644-9611
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range: £36 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Elk City 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Elk City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elk City Motel 6
Elk City Motel Six
Motel Six Elk City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing