We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
Nearby Hotels
US$74
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City(Elk City)(Great Value!)
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bedford Inn(Elk City)
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Elk City)
US$77
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flamingo Inn(Elk City)
US$59
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
262
95
21
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
262
95
21
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraveling with petswatch tvpet areapoop bagsbeautiful lobbypet friendly hotelsallow petsexcellent staycomfortable bedsvery nice hotelfirst floorwould definitely stay here againstaff was very friendly and helpfulone night staythe breakfast areagreat breakfastroad trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

What a nice surprise to find this newer (opened 11/2012) La Quinta as we were driving across the country. Beautiful lobby, freshly baked free cookies, free wi-fi, pets stay free and a very large selection of snacks and drinks to choose from (for sale) right in the lobby. We had an executive king room with a refrigerator and wall mounted flat screen TV. The bathroom we had had a large shower stall. (So if you have small children you want to bathe before bed you may want to ask if they have rooms with tubs.) Hotel was conveniently located off the interstate. A short drive into Elk City (off Route 66) for dinner at Prairiefire (recommended by other Trip Advisor reviewers and see my separate review.). This La Quinta is a little more expensive than others we stayed at, but we thought well worth the money. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: If you'd like a bathtub in your room, be sure to ask if they have them (our room had a large shower stall).
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA
1
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Looks to be recently upgraded... or maybe a newer hotel? Staff was great, and gave us fun stuff to do in city since the pool was being cleaned and out of service. Our kids loved the carousel and the train ride for cheap at the city park!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We were upgraded to a executive king room so we could have 1st floor we had requested. Room clean and spacious. Staff very helpful. I would definitely stay here again. Love that La Quinta allows our dog.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamacollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed at the LQuinta Elk Ridge on a cross country drive with my dog. The hotel staff were fabulous, the location is excellent and it is a great place to stay with or without a dog. They were so accommodating, gave me a first floor room near the exit. There is a nice area to walk your dog, which was very convenient. The rooms were quite large, the hotel is very new, and very nicely appointed. There is a great Italian place across the street, got takeout to eat in the room with my pup. All in all. The most pleasant stay on my trip! If I drive through Oklahoma again this is where I will stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KWS63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

This was our first stop en-route to California. This hotel is new and very clean. Our group had two rooms with no prior reservations. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a very friendly young lady at the front desk. Check in was smooth and the room was very nice. The bed was very comfortable. There was no road noise from the interstate. Breakfast the following morning was very good and included scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy as well as your cereals, waffles, breads and juices.

The only issue is that this exit has two hotels with a new one under construction and only a couple of small non chain restaurants around. To find a substantial choice in eateries you have to drive into the town. This was only about a 5 minute drive and was not an problem for our group.

If traveling through this area again, I will definitely consider this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pantherdad18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews