We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Notch Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Certificate of Excellence
ontario
Level Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Top Notch Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

This was a great experience on our way home from Arizona. I have never seen a more welcoming staff - both man and woman. You felt they were happy to have you at their hotel. Nice change from others. Room was lovely, lobby outstanding and breakfast as good as it gets. I realize this is a newer hotel and it was also a good price. Will stay again next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank northofTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    226
    80
    17
    6
    3
See reviews for
140
98
25
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
carlsbad, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

First visit to a LaQuinta Inn - we are very pleased - We now always consider looking at LaQuinta for our travel lodging - we have been using Holiday Inn Express - LaQuinta was just as comfortable, clean and nice as Holiday Inn Express but less money - that is what we are looking for!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawano, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Very nice clean hotel. Breakfast of biscuits and gravy were great, management was very friendly.
Clean rooms and pet friendly. Had a number of pets staying that night and we never heard any over night. Will stay there again even though the price was a little high.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cameron, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Had a nice one night stay. This is a newish facility. Linens are nice, but could have used an extra blanket. Check in was very efficient. There is an Italian dinner restaurant conveniently located across the street. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nana5864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildomar, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

Down home biscuits and gravy! The breakfast lady,Regina was very nice and very helpful. Marquesha Easter was very helpful with our family. We were traveling with my Nana who has Parkinsons and they were very accommodating. The rooms were updated and clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eric-stutzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

The bed, pillows, bedding, shower and cleanliness are very good. this is most important to me when choosing a hotel. Also pet friendly is a key. We travel across the country every year with a small dog and have found most La Quinta hotels to be clean and affordable. La Quinta, don't change.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank paulgV2422YF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

While driving from Minnesota to Arizona, we stayed open with our schedule and didn't make any hotel reservations ahead of time as we weren't sure where we would end up each night. We relied on Trip Advisor to help choose our hotels and what a wonderful surprise when we got a room at La Quinta in Elk City. It was very large and felt as if we were the first to stay in the room ever as it was so beautiful and fresh. It was modern and spotless, and had the most wonderful bedside lamps with a pulldown spotlight for bedtime reading without disturbing my husband. We had our small dog with us but there was no indication that dogs had been in the room previously - absolutely no pet odor or funky cover-up smell as you find in some pet-friendly hotels. All the common areas of the hotel were just as beautiful and inviting as our room. The breakfast area was the best we have seen. We will stay here again and will recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelhappy025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elk City hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Elk City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Elk City
Clarion Inn Elk City
#9 of 17 in Elk City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Elk City
Days Inn Elk City
#7 of 17 in Elk City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
Address: 2611 E Highway 66, Elk City, OK 73644-9637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing