We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love it here!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Certificate of Excellence
Cameron, Wisconsin, USA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“I love it here!”
Reviewed 10 April 2013 via mobile

We are snowbirds returning to the Midwest from Southern California. After a very long day on the road, this is Shan- gri-la!! Our room is spacious, very clean and the beds are comfy to the max. We have a micro and a refer, which is nice when on a long road trip. Check in was a breeze. I have no complaints about this new, nice HI Express. AND there is a very nice restaurant across the parking lot which is so convenient. Give this a try when passing through Elk City. You will be pleased.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nana5864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    24
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
31
33
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norman, OKI
Level Contributor
121 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I stayed here for one night while on a road trip. It is a new property right off the interstate. Very nice place, friendly efficient staff, typical HIE breakfast, quiet, no issues.

There is decent restaurant next door that serves Italian fare.

Overall I would certainly recommend this property in Elk City.

Room Tip: Top floor room so no one is above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bconwayOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my 73 years young mother and three kids (aged 14f-10m-8m) and everyone had a good nights rest...no noise.
The pool is large and gets no deeper than 5' so it was excellent for my kids. They have childrens water park toys built in but they were not working.
I had left my Kayak out on my Jeep Wrangler all night and paniced in the morning when I remembered but no one took it thank goodness.
All in all, a good, safe and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djjenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2013

As a lady traveling alone at night, I went with the place that seemed the safest. This is well lite, nice lobby and I felt safe. Staff was friendly and there was a great breakfast in AM. Nice pool for kids and nice clean rooms, even a nice gym. Only thing was I was on the 2nd floor and did hear walking above me, walls seemed a bit thin- but a nice choice for someone who values feeling secure.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We're driving cross country and stopping where ever we happen to be at sunset. This was a good value on Priceline so we chose it. It turned out to be an excellent experience. This appears to be a new property so it was modern and clean throughout. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we're had so far on our trip. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. What more could you possibly ask for? This is our 3rd night in a Holiday Inn Express and we've been impressed with all 3 of the properties. I would recommend staying here if you're in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Nice new hotel and very friendly staff, the only negative would be the price as it was more expensive then the Holiday Inn at Oklahoma city airport. I stayed there on a business trip and was treated very well by the staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2012 via mobile

This Express is brand new. Employees, while friendly, are unfamiliar with Priority Club extras. It is still shaking out the mechanicals. Needed to change rooms because the heater would not shut off. A little pricey.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine5715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elk City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City
2.7 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#3 of 17 in Elk City
156 reviews
2.1 mi away
Clarion Inn Elk City
Clarion Inn Elk City
#10 of 17 in Elk City
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City
Address: 2101 E 3rd St, Elk City, OK 73644-3703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing