We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who is in charge here?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This is a new property and Elk City is a small town
so the hotel is easy to find. The check-in clerk
was very polite and very accommodating.

The bathroom only had one towel bar, there should have been three.
People traveling use towel bars for more than towels.
The bathroom sink was dimly lit, probably because the fixtures
are intended to blend with their "rustic" theme.
There was a separate, bright light for the shower stall.
Lighting in the bedroom was adequate; table lamps have rocker switches
on the base, which is handy.

We try to stay in hotels that include a hot breakfast,
but this HIE failed badly. The breakfast bar did not have enough
tables for all the guests; the shortage was made worse by the maids
who used an entire table for themselves. The hot water dispenser
was empty. There were no biscuits. There were no scrambled eggs.
The pancake machine was not working. There were no plates.
There were no cinnamon rolls. There were no forks and no napkins.
The cold cereal dispenser was empty. There was some kind of
aluminum apparatus on one of the shelves in the fridge that did not
belong there. The trash cans were overflowing. The trash cans were
located in congested areas; there should have been a large trash can
at the point where people exit the room. There were people who brought
their dogs to the breakfast bar, this should not be allowed for safety
and sanitary reasons. The furniture in the breakfast bar was arranged
to aggravate the congestion; there was a long sofa in the middle of the
room, there were end tables at both ends of the sofa, and there were
dining tables adjacent to the end tables. The result was that you could
not get from one side of the room to the other unless you waded through
the congestion at the food counter, or walk around next to the opposite
wall.

The sign posted on the room door said check-in is 11 am and check-out
is 3 pm; this is backward. The in-room guidebook said check-out
is 12 noon, which contradicts the door. The in-room guidebook said
pets are not allowed, but the building was crawling with dogs and cats.
The rooms had such thin walls we could hear sounds from other rooms.
This is a new building and there is no excuse for such flimsy construction.

Almost every piece of furniture in the room as an extremely sharp corner,
even the drawer knobs are shaped like squares with knife-like corners.
Holiday Inn and IHG need to hire planners who are more detail oriented.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emerald1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Emerald1125,

I want to sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your recent stay. I can assure you that we take our guest's feedback very seriously and are addressing every point in your review. Your honest feedback allows us to work on the problems we have and become a Superior hotel for our guests.

We strive every day to have 100% guest satisfaction and we value our guest's comments as they help us to reach that 100%.

Again, I do apologize and invite you to stay with us if you are in Elk City again.

Thank you,
Teresa G.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

We were only here for the night, had a nice breakfast. It is just off the interstate, but quiet I asked for a quiet room, non smoking and it all worked out very well The standard of most Holiday Inn properties are good even if they are run by other people

Room Tip: Just ask for non smoking and quiet and your wishes are usually granted
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosieSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

Thank you for your feedback. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and your comments let us know that we are on the right track. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you,
Teresa Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We are snowbirds returning to the Midwest from Southern California. After a very long day on the road, this is Shan- gri-la!! Our room is spacious, very clean and the beds are comfy to the max. We have a micro and a refer, which is nice when on a long road trip. Check in was a breeze. I have no complaints about this new, nice HI Express. AND there is a very nice restaurant across the parking lot which is so convenient. Give this a try when passing through Elk City. You will be pleased.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nana5864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I stayed here for one night while on a road trip. It is a new property right off the interstate. Very nice place, friendly efficient staff, typical HIE breakfast, quiet, no issues.

There is decent restaurant next door that serves Italian fare.

Overall I would certainly recommend this property in Elk City.

Room Tip: Top floor room so no one is above you.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bconwayOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my 73 years young mother and three kids (aged 14f-10m-8m) and everyone had a good nights rest...no noise.
The pool is large and gets no deeper than 5' so it was excellent for my kids. They have childrens water park toys built in but they were not working.
I had left my Kayak out on my Jeep Wrangler all night and paniced in the morning when I remembered but no one took it thank goodness.
All in all, a good, safe and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank djjenks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2013

As a lady traveling alone at night, I went with the place that seemed the safest. This is well lite, nice lobby and I felt safe. Staff was friendly and there was a great breakfast in AM. Nice pool for kids and nice clean rooms, even a nice gym. Only thing was I was on the 2nd floor and did hear walking above me, walls seemed a bit thin- but a nice choice for someone who values feeling secure.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We're driving cross country and stopping where ever we happen to be at sunset. This was a good value on Priceline so we chose it. It turned out to be an excellent experience. This appears to be a new property so it was modern and clean throughout. The breakfast buffet was one of the best we're had so far on our trip. Our room was large, clean and comfortable. What more could you possibly ask for? This is our 3rd night in a Holiday Inn Express and we've been impressed with all 3 of the properties. I would recommend staying here if you're in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elk City hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Elk City
124 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
2.7 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#3 of 17 in Elk City
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City

Address: 2101 E 3rd St, Elk City, OK 73644-3703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range: £77 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing