We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Newer Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Certificate of Excellence
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Newer Hotel”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This Hotel Was A Nice, Newer Hotel With Very Nice Amenities. The Breakfast Was Great And Up To The Typical Standards Of Holiday Inn Express Hotels (Whose Breakfasts Are Probably Among The Best In The Hotel Industry With There Signature Cinnamin Rolls). My Room Was Clean, Roomy, And Well Equipped. The Bathroom Was Very Clean And Roomy. The Hotel's General Atmosphere Was Very Nice And Relaxing. This Hotel Had A Very Nice Computer Room With Free Use Of Two Computer Terminals And Internet Use For Guests. The Staff At This Hotel Were Very Nice. I Would Come Back To This Hotel Again When I Return Back To This Area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eugene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Eugene R,

Thank you for your excellent review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. We try every day to achieve 100% guest satisfaction and your review tells us that we are doing the right thing. We look forward to seeing you in the future if you are in the area again.

Thank you,
Teresa Garcia and Staff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    24
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
32
33
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The hotel was very new when we stayed there so everything is very nice. The morning breakfast was standard, and drinks were available all day. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff is wonderful, except around 9ish one night all the family was in the lobby area talking and we were asked to take it upstairs. We were in town for a funeral and the manager let me use one of the meeting rooms as a place for everyone to gather. I thought that was very nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeda53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
Dear Jeda53,

Thank you for your honest feedback. We value our guest's feedback as it helps us to grow and become a better team. If there is anything in the future that we can help you with, please let us know.

Thank you,
Teresa Garcia and Staff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
talihina
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

125.00 a night + tax is just a touch high but you will appreciate the comfort. When headed west on I-40 and you don't want to drive to Amarillo this is the place to stop. There are several newer hotels in this area and probably close to the same cost if you get caught out in smaller towns also variety of food choices in area. Drive safe

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 182p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear 182p,

Thank you for taking the time in submitting your review. We value each of our guest's feedback and appreciate it as it helps us to know what areas we need to work on as a team.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you if you are in the area again.

Thank you,
Teresa Garcia and Staff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Holiday Inn express is our usual safety on road trips. Everything was up to their usual standards except the Air conditioner was so loud. Will take a pass on this one next time. FYI, the restaurant across the street Portabello closes at 9p.m on the weekends.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighPlainsDrifters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear HighPlainsDrifters,

I am sorry to hear about the AC problems you had during your stay. I understand how this would be very annoying when trying to rest and get some sleep. I do apologize and we are looking into the matter so it does not happen again in the future.

We strive to have 100% guest satisfaction every day and your honest feedback lets us know what we need to work on. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know.

Thank you,
Teresa Garcia and Staff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I stayed at this HIE with my 2 young daughters (5 &1) and my husband. The room was what we expected, clean, everything in working order, and presented nicely. As these are my expectations, I was not "wowed" but content. Then we saw the pool... If you are travelling with young children this is a lifesaver! The water is quite shallow for 3/4 of the length, so even my 1 yr old could walk around. There were many water features, buckets overhead that fill and dump, a mushroom waterfall, and water guns in the pool. There is also a splash pad with an arch that we all loved playing on. I did need instruction for how to turn on the water features (they do turn off after 15 min) but it was easy once I was told where the button was. (Near the splash pad). We will stay here on our next visit simply for the pool, it was a pleasant surprise that made our stay feel quite enjoyable. The only change I wish to see is the pool open at 9am, or check-out being at 12pm to allow my kids one last swim before traveling.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. We strive everyday to have 100% guest satisfaction and your review lets us know how we are doing. Please give us a call when you are in the area again.

Thank you,
Teresa Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This is a new property and Elk City is a small town
so the hotel is easy to find. The check-in clerk
was very polite and very accommodating.

The bathroom only had one towel bar, there should have been three.
People traveling use towel bars for more than towels.
The bathroom sink was dimly lit, probably because the fixtures
are intended to blend with their "rustic" theme.
There was a separate, bright light for the shower stall.
Lighting in the bedroom was adequate; table lamps have rocker switches
on the base, which is handy.

We try to stay in hotels that include a hot breakfast,
but this HIE failed badly. The breakfast bar did not have enough
tables for all the guests; the shortage was made worse by the maids
who used an entire table for themselves. The hot water dispenser
was empty. There were no biscuits. There were no scrambled eggs.
The pancake machine was not working. There were no plates.
There were no cinnamon rolls. There were no forks and no napkins.
The cold cereal dispenser was empty. There was some kind of
aluminum apparatus on one of the shelves in the fridge that did not
belong there. The trash cans were overflowing. The trash cans were
located in congested areas; there should have been a large trash can
at the point where people exit the room. There were people who brought
their dogs to the breakfast bar, this should not be allowed for safety
and sanitary reasons. The furniture in the breakfast bar was arranged
to aggravate the congestion; there was a long sofa in the middle of the
room, there were end tables at both ends of the sofa, and there were
dining tables adjacent to the end tables. The result was that you could
not get from one side of the room to the other unless you waded through
the congestion at the food counter, or walk around next to the opposite
wall.

The sign posted on the room door said check-in is 11 am and check-out
is 3 pm; this is backward. The in-room guidebook said check-out
is 12 noon, which contradicts the door. The in-room guidebook said
pets are not allowed, but the building was crawling with dogs and cats.
The rooms had such thin walls we could hear sounds from other rooms.
This is a new building and there is no excuse for such flimsy construction.

Almost every piece of furniture in the room as an extremely sharp corner,
even the drawer knobs are shaped like squares with knife-like corners.
Holiday Inn and IHG need to hire planners who are more detail oriented.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emerald1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Dear Emerald1125,

I want to sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered during your recent stay. I can assure you that we take our guest's feedback very seriously and are addressing every point in your review. Your honest feedback allows us to work on the problems we have and become a Superior hotel for our guests.

We strive every day to have 100% guest satisfaction and we value our guest's comments as they help us to reach that 100%.

Again, I do apologize and invite you to stay with us if you are in Elk City again.

Thank you,
Teresa G.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We were only here for the night, had a nice breakfast. It is just off the interstate, but quiet I asked for a quiet room, non smoking and it all worked out very well The standard of most Holiday Inn properties are good even if they are run by other people

Room Tip: Just ask for non smoking and quiet and your wishes are usually granted
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosieSomerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and your comments let us know that we are on the right track. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Thank you,
Teresa Garcia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elk City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Elk City
122 reviews
2.7 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#3 of 17 in Elk City
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City
Address: 2101 E 3rd St, Elk City, OK 73644-3703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing