We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

The navigation took us to the wrong location, but after calling we made our way here....it is a beautiful hotel and very very clean. Little noisy in the hall ways, and the wind was blowing so it "whistled" thru our window all night...but I would stay here again definitely! Another lovely facility!

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Cjjap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

The hotel appears new with an excellent décor and room layout. The beds were very comfortable. However, my wife found the room to not be very clean. Also, the lighting in the bathroom was designed with shaded fixtures around the vanity. They 'looked' nice, but were terrible lighting. The breakfast meal 'eggs' were tasteless. Overall, not bad but a bit pricey for a freeway hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear tony g,

Thank you for your review. I apologize that your stay with us was not 100% satisfactory. We are addressing the problems you had during your stay with us. We value each of our guest's feedback as it helps us to learn and become a better team. If you are in the area again we hope that you will choose to stay with us.

Thank you,
Teresa Garcia and Staff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

This Hotel Was A Nice, Newer Hotel With Very Nice Amenities. The Breakfast Was Great And Up To The Typical Standards Of Holiday Inn Express Hotels (Whose Breakfasts Are Probably Among The Best In The Hotel Industry With There Signature Cinnamin Rolls). My Room Was Clean, Roomy, And Well Equipped. The Bathroom Was Very Clean And Roomy. The Hotel's General Atmosphere Was Very Nice And Relaxing. This Hotel Had A Very Nice Computer Room With Free Use Of Two Computer Terminals And Internet Use For Guests. The Staff At This Hotel Were Very Nice. I Would Come Back To This Hotel Again When I Return Back To This Area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eugene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2013

Dear Eugene R,

Thank you for your excellent review. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. We try every day to achieve 100% guest satisfaction and your review tells us that we are doing the right thing. We look forward to seeing you in the future if you are in the area again.

Thank you,
Teresa Garcia and Staff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The hotel was very new when we stayed there so everything is very nice. The morning breakfast was standard, and drinks were available all day. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff is wonderful, except around 9ish one night all the family was in the lobby area talking and we were asked to take it upstairs. We were in town for a funeral and the manager let me use one of the meeting rooms as a place for everyone to gather. I thought that was very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeda53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear Jeda53,

Thank you for your honest feedback. We value our guest's feedback as it helps us to grow and become a better team. If there is anything in the future that we can help you with, please let us know.

Thank you,
Teresa Garcia and Staff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

125.00 a night + tax is just a touch high but you will appreciate the comfort. When headed west on I-40 and you don't want to drive to Amarillo this is the place to stop. There are several newer hotels in this area and probably close to the same cost if you get caught out in smaller towns also variety of food choices in area. Drive safe

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 182p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear 182p,

Thank you for taking the time in submitting your review. We value each of our guest's feedback and appreciate it as it helps us to know what areas we need to work on as a team.

We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you if you are in the area again.

Thank you,
Teresa Garcia and Staff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Holiday Inn express is our usual safety on road trips. Everything was up to their usual standards except the Air conditioner was so loud. Will take a pass on this one next time. FYI, the restaurant across the street Portabello closes at 9p.m on the weekends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HighPlainsDrifters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear HighPlainsDrifters,

I am sorry to hear about the AC problems you had during your stay. I understand how this would be very annoying when trying to rest and get some sleep. I do apologize and we are looking into the matter so it does not happen again in the future.

We strive to have 100% guest satisfaction every day and your honest feedback lets us know what we need to work on. If there is anything we can do for you in the future please let us know.

Thank you,
Teresa Garcia and Staff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I stayed at this HIE with my 2 young daughters (5 &1) and my husband. The room was what we expected, clean, everything in working order, and presented nicely. As these are my expectations, I was not "wowed" but content. Then we saw the pool... If you are travelling with young children this is a lifesaver! The water is quite shallow for 3/4 of the length, so even my 1 yr old could walk around. There were many water features, buckets overhead that fill and dump, a mushroom waterfall, and water guns in the pool. There is also a splash pad with an arch that we all loved playing on. I did need instruction for how to turn on the water features (they do turn off after 15 min) but it was easy once I was told where the button was. (Near the splash pad). We will stay here on our next visit simply for the pool, it was a pleasant surprise that made our stay feel quite enjoyable. The only change I wish to see is the pool open at 9am, or check-out being at 12pm to allow my kids one last swim before traveling.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. We strive everyday to have 100% guest satisfaction and your review lets us know how we are doing. Please give us a call when you are in the area again.

Thank you,
Teresa Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elk City hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Elk City
124 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
2.7 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#3 of 17 in Elk City
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City

Address: 2101 E 3rd St, Elk City, OK 73644-3703
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range: £77 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing