We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find, but worth it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Fair Play, Mo
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hard to find, but worth it!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

They are not in the GPS of Phone Book YET, but worth the difficulties to find. Just off of I-40 at the Woodward Exit.
New Motel, so very clean, and staff very accommodating. Had to call and ask directions.

Room Tip: Never used Room Service of Restaurant, so only rated the Average. But a great motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marshrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager9931, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay at our brand new hotel Sleep Inn & Suites, Elk City, OK on our website. I am sorry to learn that you had difficulty in finding out our location, in fact, we had applied for GPS up gradation of our location. We greatly appreciate your feedback as very clean hotel.
We look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
With kind regards,
Jeeroy George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    86
    23
    14
    12
See reviews for
72
89
20
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

After traveling through Oklahoma and Texas twice a year for many years, finding the Elk City Sleep Inn was a nice indeed. Increased cost at other motels along the route forced us to seek reasonable rates elsewhere. Sleep Inn is clean, nearly new with a nice breakfast and comfortable quiet rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Galoshes2Heels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager9931, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time, out of your busy schedule, to write a review about our hotel regarding your recent stay. At SLEEP INN & SUITES, ELK CITY, OK we strive to provide a clean, comfortable and safe room with a Continental Hot & Cold Buffet complimentary breakfast at the lowest possible room- price in the town.
Thank you again for sharing your personal experience, and we hope that your next stay with us will be even more pleasant than the recent one.
Sincerely,
Best regards,
Jeeroy George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shell Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
255 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We found this Sleep Inn to be very nice. Front desk folks were pleasant and very helpful. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast had lots of options. The only item on the breakfast buffet that was not good was the gravy for the biscuits. You can't go wrong staying here. If we are traveling through this area we'd plan to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakerfantoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager9931, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our brand new hotel -Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City.
We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service. Please know that your comment on Biscuits-Gravy will be addressed.
Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Jeeroy George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
163 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Right off I40 on the East end of town, we had no problems with checking inn or our reservations. We asked for extra towels and coffee, no problem. Breakfast was the standard for the Comfort/Sleep inns and was clean and tasty. This is probably the best place to stay in Elk City.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwh916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager9931, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the management & staff here at the brand new SLEEP INN & SUITES, ELK CITY, OK; we would like to thank you for the opportunity to host your recent hotel accommodation with us. we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay overall. We look forward to have the opportunity again to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Jeeroy George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Decent location just off of I44 which is ideal if you are travelling Route 66, we arrived having pre-booked, were met by two girls on reception who preceeded to count money whilst we stood and waited for her attention, then after checking us in we went to our room only to find the room hadnt been cleaned or made up. Having gone back to reception the girl begrudgingly gave us another room on a different floor but made us feel like we were lying about the room not been made up.
Once saving grace for this place, ask about the local bar called the Belt Buckle, great night with real American locals!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivesy1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeeGeorge, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest,
I appreciate you for taking time & writing about your experience at our brand new hotel Sleep Inn & Suites, Elk City. OK. I sincerely apologize that yur experience was anything less than satisfying. We strive to provide our guests with a Clean, Comfortable and safe room at the lowest possible price in town. Please know that your comments & issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again I apologize for the inconvenince.
Sincerely,
Jeeroy George
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New River, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is a newer property and the room was nice. The evening clerk had a foreign accent and did not seem welcoming and seemed to have some difficulty understanding me. But we got checked in at the rate I had reserved, which was a good rate for the area considering that a hot breakfast was included. The room was quiet and had all of the amenities that you expect as well as a comfortable bed. The breakfast was very good and the breakfast lady was fantastic as she was friendly with the guests as she went about her duties, a real credit to the inn.

There were no signs to direct you to the inn, but I thought it was fairly easy to find. It was the far east exit for Elk City and the unmarked driveway was right on the exit before the stop light that would take you across the street to Love's Travel Center. But our TomTom GPS was really confused about how to get there. Since I had already scoped it out, I was able to drive right to it by ignoring my GPS suggestions.

We will undoubted be back again, as this was one of our nicer stays in the area and the discounted price was reasonable for what was provided.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canandaigua, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We stayed in a king room. The bed was comfortable and the room was fairly clean. Breakfast was standard and complementary. We had an excellent rate. Light bulb was burned out in the walk in shower so it was pretty dim in there. I am sure the cleaning staff would notice something like this so I wondered why it had not been replaced.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgniWay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elk City hotels
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Elk City
117 reviews
3.2 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#3 of 17 in Elk City
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
2.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Elk City
Clarion Inn Elk City
#10 of 17 in Elk City
81 reviews
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
Address: 2710 E Highway 66, SE quad of Hwy 34 & E. State H, Elk City, OK 73644-9636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn & Suites, an Elk City, OK hotel near Great Plains Regional Medical CenterThe Sleep Inn & Suites® hotel in Elk City, Oklahoma is centrally located near major highways. The Great Plains Regional Medical Center and Elk City Regional Business Airport are minutes away. Historic U.S. Route 66 runs through Elk City. The National Route 66 Museum Complex, located just five miles from this Elk City, OK hotel, is part of the Old Town Museum complex which offers a fascinating view of historic Elk City.Other attractions nearby include Elk City Speedway, Ackley Park and Elk City Golf & Country Club. The Red Carpet Community Theatre is just five miles away. Amenities at this Elk City, OK hotel include: •Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Indoor heated pool and hot tub •Exercise room The meeting room can accommodate a group up to 13. Guest laundry facilities and plenty of parking are available for additional convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing