We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice clean property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
New Boston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“nice clean property”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

overall i would say this is a pretty good place to stay for the price.the room and hallways were nice and clean.i personally felt the bed was a little hard for my taste but i like a little give in my mattress.the bedding [sheets and covers] were very comfortable.one thing i don't like when i go into a room is the tv fastened to the wall with no way to swivel it,which is what they have done here.i rented the room with the whirlpool bath,that was nice after a long day of travel.the lady at the front desk was nice and was pleasing to deal with.[always a plus].4/22/14 was my check in date.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenneth f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager9931, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Guest

we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Sleep inn & Suites, Elk City, OK. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay oval.

We do provide our all guests a clean, comfortable & safe room at the lowest possible price in town, Moreover, we greatly appreciate your feed back about TV, Comfortable bedding & the front desk.

Thank you again for your recommending and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards,

Jeeroy George CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    86
    23
    14
    12
See reviews for
71
89
20
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Searcy, Arkansas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

After reading TripAdvisor reviews, went online and booked a 2 queen room using our company discount. We arrived just a few minutes after booking, but the woman who checked us in was efficient and friendly, pointing out the amenities and encouraging us to call the front desk if we needed anything.
The beds and pillows were very comfy. All linens were newer and very clean. A long bank of furniture, including a desk and a fridge and microwave in a cabinet, lined the wall opposite the beds and offered ample counter space. Only one night stand and ample space between the beds made the room feel larger.
The bathroom was clean but had only one sink. I liked the concept of the shower without the curtain, but water did tend to pool near the drain making the surface slippery.
Breakfast had the typical offerings found at the Choice chain: waffles, egg patties, biscuits, gravy, yogurt, fresh fruit, pastries, drinks. Nothing to rave over but filling and convenient.
We were told the heater wasn't working on the pool but the hot tub was working. We didn't have time to try these or the workout room.
The room window was dirty on the outside, the floors had some tracked-in grass, but we saw evidence of daily upkeep. The lobby floor had been freshly mopped when we arrived. Boot scrapers were located near all entrances with signs asking that people use them. Apparently, many pipeliners or gas well workers frequent this hotel making it hard to keep up with the cleaning.
We did find getting in and out of the parking lot confusing.

Overall, our stay was pleasant and we will stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freetravelteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeeGeorge, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Sleep Inn & Suites,
Elk City here on our website. We greatly appreciate your feedback about the efficiency of front desk, breakfast, pool, up keeping & cleanliness of the property.

We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay overall and thank you again for choosing us as your hotel in Elk City. OK, USA.

We are grateful for your recommendation and we look forward to having the opportunity to whole-heartedly welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards,
Jeeroy George CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Play, Mo
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

They are not in the GPS of Phone Book YET, but worth the difficulties to find. Just off of I-40 at the Woodward Exit.
New Motel, so very clean, and staff very accommodating. Had to call and ask directions.

Room Tip: Never used Room Service of Restaurant, so only rated the Average. But a great motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marshrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager9931, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to thank you for taking time to write a review of your stay at our brand new hotel Sleep Inn & Suites, Elk City, OK on our website. I am sorry to learn that you had difficulty in finding out our location, in fact, we had applied for GPS up gradation of our location. We greatly appreciate your feedback as very clean hotel.
We look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
With kind regards,
Jeeroy George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

After traveling through Oklahoma and Texas twice a year for many years, finding the Elk City Sleep Inn was a nice indeed. Increased cost at other motels along the route forced us to seek reasonable rates elsewhere. Sleep Inn is clean, nearly new with a nice breakfast and comfortable quiet rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Galoshes2Heels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager9931, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time, out of your busy schedule, to write a review about our hotel regarding your recent stay. At SLEEP INN & SUITES, ELK CITY, OK we strive to provide a clean, comfortable and safe room with a Continental Hot & Cold Buffet complimentary breakfast at the lowest possible room- price in the town.
Thank you again for sharing your personal experience, and we hope that your next stay with us will be even more pleasant than the recent one.
Sincerely,
Best regards,
Jeeroy George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shell Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
252 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We found this Sleep Inn to be very nice. Front desk folks were pleasant and very helpful. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast had lots of options. The only item on the breakfast buffet that was not good was the gravy for the biscuits. You can't go wrong staying here. If we are traveling through this area we'd plan to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lakerfantoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager9931, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at our brand new hotel -Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City.
We are delighted that you had a comfortable stay. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service. Please know that your comment on Biscuits-Gravy will be addressed.
Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Jeeroy George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van Buren, Arkansas
Level Contributor
161 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Right off I40 on the East end of town, we had no problems with checking inn or our reservations. We asked for extra towels and coffee, no problem. Breakfast was the standard for the Comfort/Sleep inns and was clean and tasty. This is probably the best place to stay in Elk City.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwh916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager9931, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Guest,
On behalf of the management & staff here at the brand new SLEEP INN & SUITES, ELK CITY, OK; we would like to thank you for the opportunity to host your recent hotel accommodation with us. we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay overall. We look forward to have the opportunity again to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards,
Jeeroy George
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Decent location just off of I44 which is ideal if you are travelling Route 66, we arrived having pre-booked, were met by two girls on reception who preceeded to count money whilst we stood and waited for her attention, then after checking us in we went to our room only to find the room hadnt been cleaned or made up. Having gone back to reception the girl begrudgingly gave us another room on a different floor but made us feel like we were lying about the room not been made up.
Once saving grace for this place, ask about the local bar called the Belt Buckle, great night with real American locals!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivesy1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeeGeorge, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest,
I appreciate you for taking time & writing about your experience at our brand new hotel Sleep Inn & Suites, Elk City. OK. I sincerely apologize that yur experience was anything less than satisfying. We strive to provide our guests with a Clean, Comfortable and safe room at the lowest possible price in town. Please know that your comments & issues will be addressed. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again I apologize for the inconvenince.
Sincerely,
Jeeroy George
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elk City hotels
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Elk City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
3.2 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#3 of 17 in Elk City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
2.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Elk City
Clarion Inn Elk City
#10 of 17 in Elk City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
Address: 2710 E Highway 66, SE quad of Hwy 34 & E. State H, Elk City, OK 73644-9636
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sleep Inn & Suites, an Elk City, OK hotel near Great Plains Regional Medical CenterThe Sleep Inn & Suites® hotel in Elk City, Oklahoma is centrally located near major highways. The Great Plains Regional Medical Center and Elk City Regional Business Airport are minutes away. Historic U.S. Route 66 runs through Elk City. The National Route 66 Museum Complex, located just five miles from this Elk City, OK hotel, is part of the Old Town Museum complex which offers a fascinating view of historic Elk City.Other attractions nearby include Elk City Speedway, Ackley Park and Elk City Golf & Country Club. The Red Carpet Community Theatre is just five miles away. Amenities at this Elk City, OK hotel include: •Free Morning Medley Hot Breakfast •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Indoor heated pool and hot tub •Exercise room The meeting room can accommodate a group up to 13. Guest laundry facilities and plenty of parking are available for additional convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing