We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilarious remodeling job”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Reviewed 3 August 2012

My wife and I stayed here twice, to and from our vacation destination. The room was average and you will get a poor quality sleep here, which may not be a fair statement because the air conditioner was very loud after a 110 degree day. Room included fridge and microwave, ironing board, the now-standard stuff. It was billed as a king suite, on the 4th floor. My wife is very observant, and she explained the probable reason the toilet requires a weird manuever to get around as you enter the tiny bathroom. As you can see in the photos, the toilet is far from the wall (the TP holder is an awkward reach back), and is right in front of part of the vanity sink! The tub and shower show shoddy workmanship, although they work well, and out in the room itself you'll find an oddly angled shelf affair behind the sofa bed. The shelf is probably hiding old plumbing pipes which were abandoned when the bathroom was remodeled to its present awkward and cramped state, most likely in order to get rid of a second queen bed so the corporation could make more money by calling this thing a suite by including a fold-out sofa bed. The whole arrangement is hilarious! The building has the look of being re-sided for the Comfort Inn look. As you approach, it sort of resembles a giant grain elevator. The breakfast was average fare, with waffles, cereal and fruit, and stale sweet rolls. Not a major world shaking problem, when you consider the pioneers sleeping outside with the heat and the snakes! Next time through, we plan to try the Holiday Inn Express. See my review of the HIE in Rolla, Missouri. This Comfort Inn is okay, but weird.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gmaneis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2012

During a cross-country trip from Florida to California, I stayed at this hotel. The staff was friendly and courteous. The hotel was clean and the room was spacious. I asked for a ground floor room in my reservation, but wound up on the third floor. Other than that, the stay was good, but no better than any of the other (less expensive) hotels I stayed in during our trip. The price was double what I paid the previous night in Arkansas, for a comperable hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed overnight. Rooms were clean. Fridge and microwave in the room. My husband went to the lobby for breakfast just before 9:30. He got a bowl of cereal, as he reached to fill his juice cup an employee unplugged the juice dispenser. My husband ask if he could fill his glass and was told no breakfast is only until 9:30. The book in our room said breakfast was until 10:00 on Saturday. Other than that is was average. Bed were comfortable. Rooms were clean. Bathroom was clean but the hit water wasn't very hot. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

The check in girl was very friendly and helpful. However, when we went up to our room (king room) it's never a good sign when there is a dirty hand print on the door and possibly worse a dirty footprint half way up the door. The door locked but didn't sit in the frame very well - I presume someone had given it a good kick at some point!

The room was very large so there was lots of space. However as others have said the bathroom is rather small with the toilet door only just missing the toilet...

Cleanliness was OK - there were other stains on the carpets and curtains and a few down the walls too. I am sure the ones on the walls would come off quite easily. The bed was starting to get saggy too there was quite a dip where people sit at the side of the bed.

The towels were getting pretty threadbare - I think I commented on this last year in May 2011 - surely they could buy some new ones?!

Didn't use the pool (outside one) or have breakfast but the internet was good.

If someone builds a new motel in Elk City this motel will be in trouble especially due to what it charges - I am sure many will jump ship.

All in all a very large room but needs a bit of TLC.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PotentialVorticity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

The staff was friendly and professional. A nice variety of food was available for breakfast, and the breakfast area was very clean. The employee in the breakfast area was conscientious about keeping the food items replenished.

We wouldn't stay there again, however, because of the condition of our room. The carpet was old and dirty. Some of the towels, although clean, were a dingy white. The bathroom had dirt on the door and door jamb, and the tub was not sparkling clean. The sheets and blankets were thin and worn.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rkp546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2011

The room was clean and comfortable with plenty of space to move around and work. The bathroom was very small and it was not functional at all. The fitness room was in a sad state. Three of the four cardio machines were broken and there were only three different sets of free weights. The staff was very nice though and the complimentary breakfast had a little bit of everything. If you are only going to stay one or two nights this hotel is fine. We ate dinner at the Portobello Grille on N. Eastern and it was good. We had the Bread Loaf, Rib Eye and Tilapia. Serving portions were large.

Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank crea2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

If this is the best that Elk City has to offer, then keep driving. The staff was indifferent and clueless. But, the hotel was very clean and was in decent shape. I just was not that impressed for the very high rate in the middle of no where. The walls in the room were all marked up. The chairs were beat up. Stains in the carpet. The only saving grace was a good mattress. Very small bathroom.

Room Tip: If driving west, keep driving and stay in Shamrock.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gulliver4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elk City hotels
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Residency Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Elk City
Clarion Inn Elk City
#12 of 17 in Elk City
90 reviews
2.5 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#3 of 17 in Elk City
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2802 S Main St, Elk City, OK 73644-9760
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range: £46 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Elk City
Elk City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing