We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice, clean, comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2010

I enjoyed my stay at the Comfort Inn. The room was lovely, the heat worked well, the internet connection was good. Breakfast was also above expectations. I think I probably paid a bit more than I should have, though.
A note for travelers with pets: This hotel does not allow pets, but as I left in the morning I saw two other people taking animals out of their rooms, so it appears the policy is violated occasionally without consequence.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    41
    22
    10
    14
See reviews for
38
33
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2009

The room (one king) was spacious enough to have added a small table and a couple of chairs. The desk and office chair were nice, but one caster kept coming off the chair. The labels were missing off the heat/AC unit, so it was difficult to tell how to operate it. Other than these two glitches, the room was very nice.
Breakfast was good, with a few hot items and several cold choices. There was no hot water for oatmeal, and the attendant said she hadn't made it yet because they had to use the coffee maker to heat the water (it was 7:15) Other than the hot water, everything was there. The hotel was in good condition and clean.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TwoOnAMission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2009

After a horifying experience at the hotel across the highway, we decided to investigate the Comfort Inn. Unfortunately, it did not get the reveiws it should have on trip advisor or we would have stayed here from the beginning of our trip. Mind you Elk City is not a resort town, so a posh hotel experience is out of the question. The Comfort Inn was very secure, safe and clean. They free breakfast was not bad and the pool was clean. The staff was very helpful and kind.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quicktripchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2008

Stayed one night here in their 2 queen, 1 king suite. We had driven 16 hours and although the hotel was full, the room was quiet. The hotel beds were THE most comfortable we had ever slept in. The suite was very clean, the sheets and linens were snow white. A little pricey, but well worth it since we were very tired. Some of the lamps in the suite had no bulbs or available wall plugs, so it was a little dark. The breakfast was good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — The Wonderful Beds!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  • Disliked — Lamps with no bulbs or places to plug in
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank buckley714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ga
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2008

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The bed was nice. It does have a few problems. The door handle needed tightning and the elevator had to be sent back down once because it was frozen on our floor. The hotel looks new. It was convient to the expressway. It had a good breakfast. Room has micro and fridge. No serious complaints.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank smarks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LOUISIANA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2008

I was driving through Oklahoma and have always had good luck at Comfort Inns. For everyone driving with us we needed 3 rooms, so we called ahead to book them. The prices even with discounts were high (especially for this area). We were willing to pay it because we expected to have a worry free stay...we were wrong. I have two small children and we got in at about 7:30 pm. I was ready to give them a bath, but the bathtub was fithly. I rubbed my finger on it and came away with a horrible amount of film on my finger. I called the front desk to have someone clean it. 40 minutes later I called again. 10 minutes later they brought me an unidentifiable cleaner in an unmarked and non-working spray bottle and a wash cloth. I was told that they were short staffed and could not reach their housekeeping staff. So...I had to do the cleaning! There were obvious brown stains in the bottom of the tub, so a washcloth was not going to cut it. I asked for a scrubber, but the girl said it was her first day and a washcloth was all she could find.
I understand that this area has very hard water...but if you scrub (or even wipe) the tub daily there is no way there would be this much nasty brown build up.
My kids did not end up getting a bath, which made bed time very difficult. (The other people with me told their tubs looked similar).
Also, there was trash in my trash can when I came into the room.
I agree with other reviewers that the lighting is very poor. Also, I was amazed to learn that this hotel is fairly new....there are already water stains on the ceiling in the bathroom and the carpet looks dingy.
I will try to upload a picture of the tub, but I only have a camera-phone...keep this in mind...if you notice the brown in a camera phone picture imagine how bad it actually is! Notice the brown ring in the center of the picture. The cleanest spot is the center of the ring.

  • Liked — Check in was easy
  • Disliked — Cleanliness and staffs lack of concern for the filth
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CleanItPlease
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Elk City hotels

Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2008

OMG!! What a CLEAN hotel.......this newly built Comfort Inn in Elk City Oklahoma is simply Great!!
We went on a trip to Kansas from Texas and on our way stopped at this hotel. The best stay ever in a Comfort Inn franchise..a Choice Hotel is always a guaranteed a perfect stay from pillows to bed to big washrooms to towels to friendly staff and delicious free hot full breakfast!!
If you want to smile then stay at this hotel at anytime...others who have given negative reviews then ignore them!!
COMFORT INN I LOVE U WHEREVER YOU ARE:)

  • Liked — Clean As Anything
  • Disliked — cant think of anything
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank hotsam24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elk City hotels
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Elk City
Clarion Inn Elk City
#9 of 17 in Elk City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
2.5 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#3 of 17 in Elk City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 2802 S Main St, Elk City, OK 73644-9760
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Elk City
Elk City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing