We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Days Inn Elk City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Elk City
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    45
    47
    20
    18
See reviews for
52
47
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Choctaw
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

left my room for my morning walk about 9 with all my stuff in my room, computer on, etc, coffee in the pot to have when I returned. Got back housecleaning had come in and taken towels, etc, soap, emptied my coffee pot. I had not yet checked out. really poor.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Forrest L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patelsur19, Manager at Days Inn Elk City, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Forrest L,

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while in the Elk City area. I apologize about the issue in the morning. After speaking with my staff there was a misunderstanding with the housekeeping. We have recently hired a new housekeeper and she thought you were a stay over. She had went into the room to collect the trash, towels and linens and was going to be back to clean the room. When she returned to the room, she noticed you were back. She checked her list and noticed you were a check out and not a stay over. She wanted to make sure you would have a clean room to come into once you got back. She did not realize you were checking out. i have talked to her to be more careful and double check her list so this does not occur again. We hope you would be give us another try if in the area again. Once again I apologize about the issue.

Thanks You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here numerous times in past couple of months. I like the fact it's just off I-40. Lounge is good and plenty of other places across the hotel to eat. I drive a big rig and do not want to drive once I get of work. Im glad my company choose this hotel for me. Great staff and place.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Billw15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patelsur19, Manager at Days Inn Elk City, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Billw15,

Thank You for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us. We are committed to each and every guest having a satisfactory stay at our facility. I will pass this review on to our team and look forward to serving you in the future again.

Thanks Again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I should have not stayed at this place. The walls were dirty. The floors looked liked they have never been cleaned. The shower had goo in the bottom of it. Holes all in the comforter and sheets. Nothing covering up the box spring. The recliner in the room also was covered in dirt/mud.......Also the woman working the front wasn't helpful at all and had a bit of an attitude problem.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GpsGuy214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patelsur19, Manager at Days Inn Elk City, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
GpsGuy214,

Thank You for taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us. I apologize your stay was less than satisfactory. We want all our guests to have a satisfactory stay while staying at our hotel. I have spoke to my team and are addressing the issues. Please email me at laly2kluda@gmail.com for additional info on what room you were in and a discount. We hope you will give us another try.

Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elk City hotels
2.0 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#3 of 17 in Elk City
156 reviews
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Elk City
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Elk City
Clarion Inn Elk City
#10 of 17 in Elk City
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Elk City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Elk City

Property: Days Inn Elk City
Address: 2500 S Main St, Elk City, OK 73644-9758
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Elk City 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Elk City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elk City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing