We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My experience”
Review of Days Inn Elk City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Elk City
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
patelsur19, General Manager at Days Inn Elk City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank FamilyTravelFan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
patelsur19, Manager at Days Inn Elk City, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This looks like an attractive hotel from the front entrance. The rooms are in the back and have outside doors. Our key was the old style electronic ones which are sort of like USB sticks. As we walked to our room. we noticed that the concrete sidewalk was falling apart and that several rooms had their curtains awry. The room was decorated decently but as we started looking at things more, we got concerned. The tile floors in the bathroom and vanity areas were cracked and looked dirty. Things were odd like the tissue dispenser mounted on the wall adjacent to two bolt holders. Why no one removed the bolt holder things and then spackled over the holes is something I do not understand; that's so cheap to do. There was a big lounge chair where you usually have a regular upholstered chair; this thing looked about 10 years old.

The bed was decent and the bathroom had its sani-wrap strip to show that it had been cleaned--maybe. That's about the best I can say.

We went to the main area for breakfast and immediately walked out. There was granola in a plastic container. No yogurt. No bagels. There were individually wrapped slices of bread and individually wrapped eggs. Those wrappings made us wonder about the age of the stuff wrapped. We went across the street to McDonalds.

No fitness center which we could see. The pool was not yet open and was covered.

I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cybermama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patelsur19, Manager at Days Inn Elk City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Cybermama,

We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review on your stay with us. We are committed to each guest having a satisfactory stay, I apologize about your stay., we have yogurt, milk, and cheese omlets in the mini glass fridge by our coffee stand. We are not allowed to put bagles per Days Inn standards. The granola is placed in a plastic container as it is a topping for the oatmeal. All the items we have for the breakfast are per Days Inn standard. We normally have a hot breakfast set up with the restaurant onsite, but they are closed due to renovations for the time being. What we have is just temporary until the restaurant is open again within the next few months. Once again I apologize about your stay and hope you would give us another try.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Irma K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
patelsur19, Manager at Days Inn Elk City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
patelsur19, Manager at Days Inn Elk City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2014

left my room for my morning walk about 9 with all my stuff in my room, computer on, etc, coffee in the pot to have when I returned. Got back housecleaning had come in and taken towels, etc, soap, emptied my coffee pot. I had not yet checked out. really poor.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Forrest L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patelsur19, Manager at Days Inn Elk City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Forrest L,

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us while in the Elk City area. I apologize about the issue in the morning. After speaking with my staff there was a misunderstanding with the housekeeping. We have recently hired a new housekeeper and she thought you were a stay over. She had went into the room to collect the trash, towels and linens and was going to be back to clean the room. When she returned to the room, she noticed you were back. She checked her list and noticed you were a check out and not a stay over. She wanted to make sure you would have a clean room to come into once you got back. She did not realize you were checking out. i have talked to her to be more careful and double check her list so this does not occur again. We hope you would be give us another try if in the area again. Once again I apologize about the issue.

Thanks You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
patelsur19, Manager at Days Inn Elk City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elk City hotels
2 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#3 of 17 in Elk City
164 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Elk City
129 reviews
2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Elk City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Elk City

Address: 2500 S Main St, Elk City, OK 73644-9758
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range: £44 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Elk City 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Elk City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elk City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing