We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old Style 66 motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flamingo Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Flamingo Inn
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Certificate of Excellence
Siam Reap Cambodia
Level Contributor
187 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Old Style 66 motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

The room was big with a very comfortable king size bed. The oldtiles and design was as it would have been in teh 50;s. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We saw the rooms before we stayed and checked out a smaller room but not worth it to save a coupkle of bucks. Had a little swing seat in middle of courtyard. Price was very reasonable. Would recommend to anyone!! Lighting was not great but this is common with all hotels/motels across the world. Room was very clean.

Room Tip: Go for the bigger rooms you will have more space to chill in the reclining chair!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    53
    9
    6
    5
See reviews for
23
56
24
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crook
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

Very nice for the price! Would stay again. Bath tub could use a upgrade, but otherwise perfect. Service is excellent. I'm very picky too, previous reviews got me here. Thanks for your services!! Mexican restaurant next door.is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rose F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pahrump, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

The place has been renovated and has that nostalgic Route 66 feel...but "$26 and up" is an absolute misnomer. The customer at the desk when I walked in completed his business after apparently being quoted a price of $60/night. I was given a price of $50/night.

Go figure.

I'm in that area 4 days a week, and go back to OKC on the weekends. At $200+tax/week I'd be much better off just finding a small apartment. While the room was clean it is VERY small, but the large flat screen TV was a definite bonus. It simply doesn't warrant the price they're asking, however.

The proprietors seem nice...it's just a shame that they've chosen to dramatically fluctuate the price simply base on the oil boom in western Oklahoma.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank USAF_IDMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

The cheapest place we stayed on our Rt 66 trip but we stayed at better. Room seemed poorly lit giving a dingy look. TV didn't work until the desk guy crawled around under the furniture for a while and found which extension cord had come loose. Maybe a wiring upgrade is in order. Otherwise nothing terrible (except no coffee pot). Just a place to crash for the night.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilCap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

This place left a lot to be desired, especially after so many good reviews on tripadvisor. Overpriced at $70 for the night, the room had a distinct funky odor. My 'Non-Smoking' room had obviously been a smoking room at one point, because the smell was everywere. The supposedly 'newly renovated' rooms didn't look like they had been updated beyond the addition of flat screen tvs. The carpet and drapes clashed horribly, looking like something that had been pulled out of a garage sale bin. The carpet obviously was original, as it was worn and stained in several places. I would have expected as much from a hotel charging $40 or $50 but for $70 I expected the room to at least have a coffee machine and a hair dryer, both of which this room was lacking.

Room Tip: The key to choosing a good room, is to stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kissy_liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
122 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

I kind of chuckled when I saw the name and price but since it had a top listing on TA we checked it out and spent a night! Much of our room had been updated and looked to be new and clean. The only area not redone was the tile of 50's pink and black which gave it a retro look! Really pleased with our decision to stay here!

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

My parents stayed here many years ago and loved it. The new owners have it fixed up great! New HUGE TV's, fridge, microwave, even the sheets were super plush. Best motel on this trip.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Monele1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elk City hotels
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Elk City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.3 mi away
Clarion Inn Elk City
Clarion Inn Elk City
#9 of 17 in Elk City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flamingo Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Inn

Property: Flamingo Inn
Address: 2000 W 3rd St, Elk City, OK 73644-4306
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Flamingo Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Elk City, Oklahoma on Route 66 is Flamingo Inn. Locally owned and operated, this 45 room Inn is a great place to stay. Rooms available are Single, King, Double Beds, 3 Beds, and rooms with kitchenette for those that may be staying for longer periods of time in Elk City. All rooms have a flat screen TV, free wi-fi, in room coffee makers, iron and ironing boards. Located next door to us, is Pedro's Mexican Restaurant, Elk City's busiest restaurant. On the other side of our Inn, is a laundromat. We are within 1 mile of several more restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations. Located right across from us is the Elk City Hospital. Whether you are in town for business, pleasure, or just passing through, come stay with us at the Flamingo Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Flamingo Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing