We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Inn Elk City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Clarion Inn Elk City
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed here for one night as we were travelling across country .We had dinner which was very good and even better we did not have to leave the hotel.The room we had was large and very comfortable and very clean .The reception staff were very nice and friendly .also all the waiting staff were really good.We normally only stay at Hampton Inns but on this occasion they were full .But I must say we were not in the least disappointed, Great stay Even had a bar were we met some nice people which is one thing I think a lot of the transit hotels in US lack

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    22
    24
    10
    7
See reviews for
27
18
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

Had to find a quick overnight stop, and this was it. Older hotel, so some things were expected...decor. One plus was the A/C in our room was cold all night long unlike many more expensive hotels we've stayed in. For a quick stop, this fit our needs well.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shabubs-TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

For what I paid, I expected higher quality.

I stopped here to catch a few zzz's while traveling cross country. I hoped to spend less than I did, but would not have minded the price -- I paid $107 at 3 a.m. -- if I felt like I paid what it was worth.

My room was clean enough, but quite shabby. The hallways and common areas were dingy, and the carpet was covered in Oklahoma red dirt.

I was only there for a quick night of rest, so I can't comment too much on anything but the room and breakfast. However, if I were there for leisure, I wouldn't know what to think of it. From the interior, the hotel appears to cater to kids and families -- with its courtyard and indoor swimming pool. From the exterior, it also features motel-style rooms with doors to the parking lot, and a very industrial look.

The inn does include a free breakfast, and that is what actually downgraded this review from a three to a two.

The breakfast buffet included a few different kinds of scrambled eggs, fresh fruit, bacon and sausage. The first plate I picked up was covered in dried up runny yellow egg. I about gagged.

I planned to make myself a toasted English muffin, but the muffins were in their original store-bought bag with an expiration date more than several months old.

The experience solidified for me the idea that the hotel isn't very clean. The bed was comfortable and I slept just fine, but if my travels take me through Elk City in the future, I'll try someplace else and hope for the best.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danedri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Elk City hotels

Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2012 via mobile

Took an overnight break from driving here at this convenient-to-highway hotel/motel. It's a bit pricey for what you get (nothing more and nothing less than what you'd might expect for a off-the-beaten-path location along a major highway). It was clean and the room spacious, but it's a bit dated and could use some attention to detail. The structure itself feels sort of industrial, like it was once an office complex built in a rectangular shape with a central courtyard. The room numbers can be a bit confusing if you don't realize that there are "internal" courtyard-facing rooms in addition to the exterior, parking-lot-facing rooms. (I drove around looking for my room number on the doors until I stopped and entered through one of the side entrances to figure out what I suspected.). The place is best-suited to adults as the property is host to a bar near the lobby area -- You can hear the music and see some of the patrons spilling out into the lobby and front entrance areas. It isn't obnoxious or anything, but something to consider if you are traveling with kids, for example. Most of the guests must be there to work for the considerable local oil interests -- almost every vehicle parked in the full lot was a super-sized pick-up truck, the newer, giant models that dwarfed my Jeep! In any case, I slept comfortably with relatively little interruption (save the occasional noise from the courtyard area--the room has a door that also opens onto the courtyard -- so, two entrances/exits.). It is a fine choice for taking a break from driving, but, maybe as a result of the business clientele, it is pricier than other options. And, because of the price difference, I think I was expecting more refinement (not in a pretentious way; just in a comfort-way, if that makes sense). Also, importantly, the woman that was working that evening that checked me in was kind, informed, competent, cheerful and helpful. She was a breath of fresh air!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tonyvski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

I have to stay in Elk City multiple times a month and I stay at the Clarion. It's nothing fancy and the hotel is older but it has always been clean and the staff is accommodating . I usually either have to extend my stay or leave early and they never take issue with this and try to charge me. The rooms are simple but have a mini fridge and microwave. I like this place because its well lit at night and the lobby doors are open at all hours. Due to work, I come in usually between 3-4 am and someone is always around. I like that aspect a lot. The free morning breakfast is probably the best in town. It is a full buffett with hot eggs, assorted meat, fruit, and potatos.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shahrazadsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012 via mobile

The room was average for this type of motel. The bartender was not interested in serving anyone other than the table full of oil workers. However, the ladies that served breakfast each morning were outstanding especially Sam. The breakfast selection was excellent!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 98rkrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moore, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

I am so sick after staying here less than 7 hours. we walked in and it smelled like mold and smoke.. .and old socks all in one! My allergies immediatly went NUTS. I had to have somewhere to stay because my car broke down and had to be towed 2.5 hours from home. I called someone from where I live and begged them to come get my family in the evening because I could no longer stand to be there and I was getting VERY SICK! I paid 127 dollars for this rat hole hotel! I could seriously not tell anyone enough to FIND ANOTHER HOTEL! even if that means driving out of the way! PLEASE DONT SPEND A DIME HERE!

Room Tip: Just do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elk City hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in Elk City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
2.3 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#3 of 17 in Elk City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Elk City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Elk City

Property: Clarion Inn Elk City
Address: 101 Meadow Ridge Dr, Elk City, OK 73644-9733
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Elk City 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Inn of Elk City Get more value at the Clarion Inn located in Elk City, OK. The perfect hotel for gatherings, make the most of your time with friends, family and colleagues. Located right off I-40, this pet-friendly hotel has easy access to the nearby attractions such as: National Route 66 Museum Ackley Park Elk City Speedway Great Plains Regional Medical Center Elk City Golf Course and more!! We have the convenient and affordable accommodations that make all of your business and social gatherings possible with our three spacious banquet and meeting facilities.  Business travelers appreciate our business center which features copy and fax services. As our valued guest, you can swim in our indoor heated pool, soak in our whirlpool, work out in our exercise room, savor a meal in our restaurant, enjoy a drink in our lounge, utilize our guest laundry facilities and also enjoy such amenities as: Free continental breakfast Free WiFi Free weekday newspaper Free coffee Game room We invite you to relax in your guest room which features a coffee maker, TV, hair dryer, iron,mini refrigerator and ironing board. Some rooms also feature sleeper sofa. Life is better when you get together and the Clarion Inn offers the perfect place to meet up in person for any business or special occasion. Book your room today at the Clarion Inn in Elk City, OK and enjoy generous amenities, friendly service and cozy accommodations. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Clarion Inn Elk City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Elk City Hotel Elk City
Holiday Inn Elk City
Elk City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing