We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complimentary breakfast makes it a not to be missed hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn Elk City
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Front was correct with statement breakfast buffet was best in area .real food w/waitress to bring coffee etc can even get to go bag for those in a hurry. This was just off the road stop when I called the girl was so friendly and helpful. Room were ok but clean and large a nice change for an overnight road stop hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovely C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Inn Elk City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

This place is worth staying at on a long trip. Very clean and comfortable. Price was very reasonable and the staff was great. You can't beat the breakfast buffet. Room service available. Will stay there again next trip.

Room Tip: Who ever came up with the room numbers must have been on drugs, they make no sense. Be sure you know...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

We was traveling Thur and they was very clean and friendly. We would recommend this motel highly. There was a lot of construction workers there but it was quite and enjoyably. The price was better than the other motels in area also.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

It was hard to choose a pet friendly motel in Elk City based on all the bad reviews, but we settled on the Clarion. Paid much less than the prices posted, great area to walk the dog, dated decor but convenient in-house restaurant with pretty good dinner and better breakfast. Staff was very accommodating and friendly.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Marianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed here for one night as we were travelling across country .We had dinner which was very good and even better we did not have to leave the hotel.The room we had was large and very comfortable and very clean .The reception staff were very nice and friendly .also all the waiting staff were really good.We normally only stay at Hampton Inns but on this occasion they were full .But I must say we were not in the least disappointed, Great stay Even had a bar were we met some nice people which is one thing I think a lot of the transit hotels in US lack

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

Had to find a quick overnight stop, and this was it. Older hotel, so some things were expected...decor. One plus was the A/C in our room was cold all night long unlike many more expensive hotels we've stayed in. For a quick stop, this fit our needs well.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shabubs-TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

For what I paid, I expected higher quality.

I stopped here to catch a few zzz's while traveling cross country. I hoped to spend less than I did, but would not have minded the price -- I paid $107 at 3 a.m. -- if I felt like I paid what it was worth.

My room was clean enough, but quite shabby. The hallways and common areas were dingy, and the carpet was covered in Oklahoma red dirt.

I was only there for a quick night of rest, so I can't comment too much on anything but the room and breakfast. However, if I were there for leisure, I wouldn't know what to think of it. From the interior, the hotel appears to cater to kids and families -- with its courtyard and indoor swimming pool. From the exterior, it also features motel-style rooms with doors to the parking lot, and a very industrial look.

The inn does include a free breakfast, and that is what actually downgraded this review from a three to a two.

The breakfast buffet included a few different kinds of scrambled eggs, fresh fruit, bacon and sausage. The first plate I picked up was covered in dried up runny yellow egg. I about gagged.

I planned to make myself a toasted English muffin, but the muffins were in their original store-bought bag with an expiration date more than several months old.

The experience solidified for me the idea that the hotel isn't very clean. The bed was comfortable and I slept just fine, but if my travels take me through Elk City in the future, I'll try someplace else and hope for the best.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danedri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elk City hotels
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Elk City
124 reviews
2.3 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#3 of 17 in Elk City
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elk City
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Elk City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Elk City

Address: 101 Meadow Ridge Dr, Elk City, OK 73644-9733
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range: £38 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Elk City 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Inn of Elk City Get more value at the Clarion Inn located in Elk City, OK. The perfect hotel for gatherings, make the most of your time with friends, family and colleagues. Located right off I-40, this pet-friendly hotel has easy access to the nearby attractions such as: National Route 66 Museum Ackley Park Elk City Speedway Great Plains Regional Medical Center Elk City Golf Course and more!! We have the convenient and affordable accommodations that make all of your business and social gatherings possible with our three spacious banquet and meeting facilities. Business travelers appreciate our business center which features copy and fax services. As our valued guest, you can swim in our indoor heated pool, soak in our whirlpool, work out in our exercise room, savor a meal in our restaurant, enjoy a drink in our lounge, utilize our guest laundry facilities and also enjoy such amenities as: Free continental breakfast Free WiFi Free weekday newspaper Free coffee Game room We invite you to relax in your guest room which features a coffee maker, TV, hair dryer, iron,mini refrigerator and ironing board. Some rooms also feature sleeper sofa. Life is better when you get together and the Clarion Inn offers the perfect place to meet up in person for any business or special occasion. Book your room today at the Clarion Inn in Elk City, OK and enjoy generous amenities, friendly service and cozy accommodations. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Elk City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Elk City Hotel Elk City
Holiday Inn Elk City
Elk City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing