We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atrium and comfortable but outdated and worn.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Inn Elk City
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We actually were trying to stay at the Comfort Inn across the street for a free night and their employee had no idea how to redeem our free night and insisted we didn't just earn it because they never had anyone stay for free there. I tried getting on line and their internet was not working, so we drove across the street to The Clarion. We were greeted very pleasantly by the clerk and she knew exactly what I was talking about and let me use the business center to reserve our free night. This is a large hotel, with a very nice atrium which includes a shuffle board and miniature golf course. Everything was very outdated and worn, however. Our room windows were white but I'm not sure if it was water stains or what. We stayed in a non smoking room but the curtains were dirty and had cigarette holes in them. There were a couple of flies in the room too. The ice machine near our room was out of order, and the pool and spa was closed also. It looked like it was being renovated. I feel that is something they need to tell guests before they get a room.
The beds were very comfortable, however. Very soft beds and lots of great pillows.
Breakfast the next morning was nice. They serve a very nice size buffet with eggs, bacon, sausage links and another very good sausage. There were biscuits and gravy, hash browns, and pancakes. Everything was good except for the crispy pancakes. Literally, the were like frisbies, so hard our son couldn't bite into them. I'm not sure why. I thought it was that they were under heat too long, but the next group they just had brought out were the same. The attendant in the breakfast area was very nice and friendly. She made sure people were taken care of and conversed with everyone. This is not a bad hotel at all, but not the best either. They are very worn and outdated, yet the beds were comfortable and the room was fairly clean. I wouldn't search this hotel out to stay in, but if I ever was in Elk City again, I might stay again. Check out was as pleasant as check in. I believe the clerk's name was Joan, and she was extremely nice and friendly!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cadream2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gene C, Manager at Clarion Inn Elk City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thank you for the review and the compliments regarding our staff and the breakfast. We are currently under renovation to address the issues with the rooms and age of the property. I invite you to visit us again in the future and am confident you will find this hotel much improved.

Thanks Again!!

Gene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Front was correct with statement breakfast buffet was best in area .real food w/waitress to bring coffee etc can even get to go bag for those in a hurry. This was just off the road stop when I called the girl was so friendly and helpful. Room were ok but clean and large a nice change for an overnight road stop hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovely C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

This place is worth staying at on a long trip. Very clean and comfortable. Price was very reasonable and the staff was great. You can't beat the breakfast buffet. Room service available. Will stay there again next trip.

Room Tip: Who ever came up with the room numbers must have been on drugs, they make no sense. Be sure you know...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

We was traveling Thur and they was very clean and friendly. We would recommend this motel highly. There was a lot of construction workers there but it was quite and enjoyably. The price was better than the other motels in area also.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

It was hard to choose a pet friendly motel in Elk City based on all the bad reviews, but we settled on the Clarion. Paid much less than the prices posted, great area to walk the dog, dated decor but convenient in-house restaurant with pretty good dinner and better breakfast. Staff was very accommodating and friendly.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Marianne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed here for one night as we were travelling across country .We had dinner which was very good and even better we did not have to leave the hotel.The room we had was large and very comfortable and very clean .The reception staff were very nice and friendly .also all the waiting staff were really good.We normally only stay at Hampton Inns but on this occasion they were full .But I must say we were not in the least disappointed, Great stay Even had a bar were we met some nice people which is one thing I think a lot of the transit hotels in US lack

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

Had to find a quick overnight stop, and this was it. Older hotel, so some things were expected...decor. One plus was the A/C in our room was cold all night long unlike many more expensive hotels we've stayed in. For a quick stop, this fit our needs well.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shabubs-TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elk City hotels
2.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Elk City
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in Elk City
128 reviews
2.3 mi away
Flamingo Inn
Flamingo Inn
#4 of 17 in Elk City
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Elk City
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Elk City
Days Inn Elk City
#8 of 17 in Elk City
171 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Elk City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Inn Elk City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Inn Elk City

Address: 101 Meadow Ridge Dr, Elk City, OK 73644-9733
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Elk City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Elk City
Price Range: £41 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Inn Elk City 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Inn of Elk City Get more value at the Clarion Inn located in Elk City, OK. The perfect hotel for gatherings, make the most of your time with friends, family and colleagues. Located right off I-40, this pet-friendly hotel has easy access to the nearby attractions such as: National Route 66 Museum Ackley Park Elk City Speedway Great Plains Regional Medical Center Elk City Golf Course and more!! We have the convenient and affordable accommodations that make all of your business and social gatherings possible with our three spacious banquet and meeting facilities.  Business travelers appreciate our business center which features copy and fax services. As our valued guest, you can swim in our indoor heated pool, soak in our whirlpool, work out in our exercise room, savor a meal in our restaurant, enjoy a drink in our lounge, utilize our guest laundry facilities and also enjoy such amenities as: Free continental breakfast Free WiFi Free weekday newspaper Free coffee Game room We invite you to relax in your guest room which features a coffee maker, TV, hair dryer, iron,mini refrigerator and ironing board. Some rooms also feature sleeper sofa. Life is better when you get together and the Clarion Inn offers the perfect place to meet up in person for any business or special occasion. Book your room today at the Clarion Inn in Elk City, OK and enjoy generous amenities, friendly service and cozy accommodations. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn Elk City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Elk City Hotel Elk City
Holiday Inn Elk City
Elk City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing