We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff was fantastic!!!”
Review of Super 8 Enid

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Enid
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Enid
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Great value for the money. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jelyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 93 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2011

The Super 8 of Enid, Oklahoma does not have much "curb appeal," but it is a very nice, basic motel for an overnight stay.

It's located in-town and along Enid's major east-west commercial strip (W Garriott Rd). The typical array of fast food and other chain restaurants are within a mile or less along the same boulevard. The 2-story property has a simple I-shape design, all rooms have convenient exterior entrances, and parking is ample.

My room was great. It was relatively spacious, had new furnishings/carpet, and was very clean. Despite 100+ degree temps, the A/C worked well and was not noisy. The room was very quiet in most every other way. The only noise comes later in the morning when fighter jets and other aircraft from nearby Vance AFB are in the sky over town (which are kinda fun to watch). The desk clerk was pleasant and efficient at both check-in and check-out.

The motel is not for those looking for anything but a good basic room; it's not a vacation destination. There's no pool, no fancy lobby, etc. Based on the the pickup trucks marked with various oil and gas contractor logos that dominated the parking lot, it's a workingman's motel (don't worry, they're well behaved!). So, for those who are passing through Enid and hoping to keep expenses in check, it's definitely worth your consideration. I'd stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GOGraffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2011

It is an older motel but it is clean and the bed is good. The manager are from, I suppose India, but they are very kind in their own sort of way. Their internet is absolutely worthless, unless you are staying very very close to the lobby, and use the lobby connection, then it is fast. Ask for room 104.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ibbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Avoid this place if at all possible. Upon entering the front to register it smells like cumin badly. Like they are cooking the nasty spice at the front register. Very gross. The rooms smell like mildew and the sink smells like someone vomited in it. The female clerk was very rude and seemed like she did not want to take care of me and like she was being bothered. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rcorbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

This is the second time I have stayed here, not bad at all, rooms remodeled and a good value for location. I do agree with the previous reviewer, breakfast not that good but owners are very friendly and rooms always clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phs74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2009

This hotel was clean, the bed was comfortable. Nothing fancy but a good value for a short stay. I wouldn't plan on eating the complimentary breakfast. I went at 8:45 and there was almost nothing there...some bagels and a little bit of cereal.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LS-DFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Enid hotels
1.5 mi away
Home Away Suites Enid
0.1 mi away
Ramada Enid
Ramada Enid
#6 of 15 in Enid
219 reviews
2 mi away
Days Inn Enid
Days Inn Enid
#13 of 15 in Enid
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Enid
1.3 mi away
Western Inn and Suites
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Enid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Enid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Enid

Address: 2715 West Garriott Road, Enid, OK 73703 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Clinton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Enid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Enid
Price Range: £51 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Enid 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are under new management and would love to have you come visit us when you are in the area. My wife and I took over the super 8 in Aug.2016 and are working on remodeling the place to make it more people friendly. Hope to see you sometime. May God Bless ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Enid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing