We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They charge your card for un-proven costs! Rip Off!”
Review of Super 8 Enid

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Enid
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Enid
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed there two nights. The first night in a non-smoking room. The room was dirty, no cups and a melted ice cream in the refrigerator. The next morning I am standing out from of my room smoking and the manager says to not leave the door open. That night she gives me another room (with a door that won't lock by the way) and says someone smoked in the first room and she had pictures. She never told me about a charge was going to be made to "clean" a room that was in the condition I found it in. The room looked like someone checked out and all the maids did was make the bed and leave soap. There was trash in the cans and leaking food in the refrigerator. This place is a total rip off!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DocClark2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Enid
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2014

This place was a disappointment. We stayed there – without advance reservation - on January 16, 2014. They acted like, and charged like, they were a major resort name in a metro tourist destination town. We passed by several name brand inns in Enid to – hopefully – save some money. We did not save anything, and totally did without the amenities we have come to expect for this price. (Two story, no elevator, exterior room entrance, no pool, no hot tub, poor breakfast, older beds, a cathode ray TV, noisy furnace, hopelessly outdated décor.) Such repairs as have been done over the years have left their mark. (The ceiling “treatment” was 1/2 inch deep swirls and spats of plaster, really sort of scary!) It actually was clean but it did not feel like it; it looked and smelled like it hadn’t been redone since it was a ‘smoking permitted’ room, which it no longer was. Breakfast was barely acceptable, cellophane packaged sweet rolls and stale coffee. The staff was quite terse and when asked if that was the best they could do on price they became hostile and said at $80 they were already the cheapest in town. (That may have been true, it should have been true.) We did not like this place or the ambiance or the attitude. We wish we stayed at a better place even if it had cost more.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank royboy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Good value for the money. Front desk gave me a better price than I could find online. Room was clean, and large fur the price. King room had a love seat and a desk in it. Microwave and mini fridge, too. If you're traveling with kids, be aware that most of the outlets lacked face plates, and one was loose in the wall

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Eileen W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Best value in Enid, greeted by name and welcomed each time I stay here. The owners are fantastic and great folks to deal with. I'll always stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Overall, it was a pleasant experience. Only exception was finding several dead and one live bug in the room. Also, it was noisy the first night due to the utility room next door to room 109. The sink does not drain well. You should check this.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

First arrived as a jet trainer came screaming over head low and fast. This was repeated several times but by nightfall had quit. Guess it sits under the flight path to Vance Air Force Base. Place was clean but older. Good bed and shower but TV not very good. Desk very helpful but I still paid more for a one star than I do for a 2 or 2-1/2 star other places.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Enid hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Enid
Ramada Enid
#6 of 15 in Enid
207 reviews
1.5 mi away
Home Away Suites Enid
1.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Enid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Enid
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Enid
Days Inn Enid
#13 of 15 in Enid
76 reviews
1.3 mi away
Western Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Enid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Enid

Address: 2715 West Garriott Road, Enid, OK 73703 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Clinton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Enid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Enid
Price Range: £51 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Enid 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are under new management and would love to have you come visit us when you are in the area. My wife and I took over the super 8 in Aug.2016 and are working on remodeling the place to make it more people friendly. Hope to see you sometime. May God Bless ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Super 8 Enid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing