We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Declining as I expected...check your room before you lug”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Enid
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Enid
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Declining as I expected...check your room before you lug”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Last stay, which I reviewed, was fairly encouraged by a brand new hotel with lackluster service. This stay confirmed my suspicions that the building will not hold up well over time, and that this location apparently prints money with oil field service needs, as they clearly aren't going for the "differentiate based on customer service" strategy. One of the poorest values of any SH suites i have stayed at.

The room I was assigned had a very strong, strange smell. Not sure if it was a "smoking treatment" or a dampness issue, but it would have been unbearable for a two night stay.

In addition, the wall thermostat was replaced with a sign that said it was "fried due to recent storms" and to "use the controls on the window unit". Go to the window unit, and it has a plate blocking the controls saying "use the thermostat on the wall".

Thankfully had not lugged all the bags up to the room yet. Came down, disturbed the desk attendant while she was eating her Domino's pizza at the front desk. No apology, barely even looked at me. Yes, you may not care, but a modicum of customer service would be appreciated.

Still a nice hotel and best location for my needs, but probably will try the Hampton next time. Better, hopefully someone will build another hotel in Eni.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing US412 will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WickedMadTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    19
    8
    3
    6
See reviews for
29
11
2
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Menifee, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My husband and I stayed in this very modern, immaculate hotel during a short stay in Enid. Very clean, bright, cherry room, great bed. All the accommodations expected and plus some. A separate bathroom from the shower with sinks in each one, which was very accommodating. Comfortable seating, sufficient number of chairs and sofa. Nice lumbar supportive chair at desk. The manager, Nelson and L.J. were very pleasant and most efficient in every way. We couldn't have been more pleased.
Gerri.H

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My fiancée and I stayed here this past week for one of my best friend's wedding. This hotel had everything you would expect in a 3-star hotel. Enid is a small town. There isn't much to do or see. The location of the hotel was centrally located and not far from the "downtown" area. There was a Wal-Mart next door to the hotel and the Oakwood Mall was about a mile away from the hotel.

The overall service was good but not great. There were two or three dead bugs near the entrance that none of the staff seemed to care about to remove. I am from California so we don't have bugs really but these were beetles so they weren't small. There were only a few of them but it just seemed weird to me that the front desk staff didn't have someone clean them up immediately. However maybe this is a regular occurrence so they can't have people just standing by the entryway cleaning the bugs all day.

The rooms were very spacious and the finishes were above standard from what I would expect from a 3-star hotel. The bed and linens were very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious with beautiful finishes.

I didn't use the pool but it didn't seem very inviting and was very small. The fitness room was adequate. It only had a few treadmills, an elliptical machine, and a few free weights. It got the job done for just a weekend stay.

Lastly, I thought it was important to note that my fiancée asked the person at the front desk about the hotel's emergency plan in case of a tornado. The front desk staff member said that she didn't know. She looked it up in her employee handbook and there was no mention of this emergency plan. Then she asked her manager and the manager just said they didn't have one. They would gather all of the guests and make sure that they stayed away from the windows. I'm not from tornado country but this doesn't seem like an adequate plan in case a tornado hit the hotel. I would have hoped that the manager would have had a better idea about what to do in case of an emergency and that their staff was trained properly to handle this.

Overall, if I had to stay in Enid again I would stay here. There just aren't the same options as a large city. I would assume that this the best hotel in Enid so I would recommend this to others if they plan to stay in Enid in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayrt619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaumont, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

The hotel was beautiful. Very modern and clean. The room was great and the bed was comfortable. Microwave, fridge, desk, couch - all the comforts of home. The breakfast was good with many selections. The staff, especially Nelson & LJ, were very friendly and made our stay even better. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Edward E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I stayed here with my college baseball team. We had 20 rooms. In addition to our team, there were two other teams staying. From the point of making the reservation to checking in to checking out, Nelson (the hotel manager) maybe everything go smooth. Stress free process. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This hotel is very clean, friendly and efficient!!! My husband has been staying on and off for weeks and I went to visit....it is located near a lot of different stores and restaurants. The staff is very helpful and professional! We Will definitely continue to stay here on business trips and when visiting! *****

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo West, Colorado
Level Contributor
108 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This hotel was nice and clean. The room was good size but laid out weird. The toilet and shower were separate which is okay but they had sliding doors that did not provide the privacy one might like to have, especially if you are on the toilet and other people are in the room. It might as well have been a curtain. My wife would have liked a hot tub in the pool area. Other than that it was probably the best place to stay in town.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whatadude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Enid hotels
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Enid
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Enid
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Enid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Enid
0.5 mi away
Home Away Suites Enid
5.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Enid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Enid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Enid

Property: SpringHill Suites Enid
Address: 5815 K L Dr, Enid, OK 73703-6018
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Enid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Enid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Enid 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new 100% suites hotel with bar, indoor pool, state of art fitness center, Free hot breakfast in Enid,Oklahoma ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Enid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing