We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice restaurant, good service”

Western Sizzlin Steak House
Ranked #14 of 118 Restaurants in Enid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Your casual family steakhouse. The menu offers a variety of choices from steak, chicken, & seafood plus fresh salad bar and bakery bar.
Rural Retreat
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Food was good as well as the service. Conveniently located next to the Holiday Inn Express where we stayed.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    23
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
70 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average Salad Bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Visited Western Sizzlin for the Salad lunch. There were choices of many picnic salads, veggies mixed in mayo based and vinegar oil based dressings. Baked potato was good and potato bar had sufficient choices of cheese, chili, and anything else you might want to cover it with. Bread bar seemed to be a hit though I did not venture anything from it on my way to soft serve ice cream dessert.
It is a Steak house with many meat choices - again, I was on the light side so I cannot comment on the meats.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaughnessy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
165 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Uncle Loves The Beef, Me-Fish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

This place has a great salad bar and potato fixings. Last time there I met an old baseball friend of mine with uncle. They love the steaks and I tried the fish...IT WAS VERY GOOD! So if no one in the group can decide, stop in & try this place. Prices..Fantastic!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank dagoDenver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“I liked it....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

First time to ever eat at a Western Sizzlin today and I have to admit that it was really good. You cant beat it for the money! I had the chicken tips with peppers and onions and it was good. The salad bar is really good too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jebtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
119 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great cod lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Took relatives from Enid to lunch upon their recommendation. My first time at a Western Sizzlin. The grilled cod and grilled chicken lunch was very good and included Salad/soup bar. Very extensive salad, soup and bread/pastry bar.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Western Sizzlin Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing