We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Enid
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Enid
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I had a brief but very good stay. Rooms have microwave, fridge and an iron. The front desk personnel were helpful and would definitely stay there again. The hotel is located on the west side of town and a short distance from IHOP and Wendy's.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barrett68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed for an early morning meeting that was about an hour away and this was as close as I could get with out having to stay more than 3 days and was quite surprised when arrived. Very clean comfortable king suite with separate area with lg. whirlpool tub in room. The price was very reasonable. The staff was very friendly and nice. I will be staying here again if I have another meeting any where close to here.

Room Tip: Had no issues with my room I got king suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoGamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

hotel was in very good condition. The room, as well as all common areas were very clean, and the house keeping staff even took the initiative to place my daughter's pillow, blanket, and teddy bear on the bed after they made it. breakfast is okay. It is hot, but they don't have an actual kitchen, they just heat it up. pool is nice, even has a handicapped lift and a hot tub. Pool is not heated, but is in a room with lots of big, green house-like windows, so it was pretty warm this time of year. might be kind of cold in the winter.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for about 10 nights straight on business. The rooms are very nice and clean. Very comfy. However, don't be surprised to find massive beetles and crickets in your room and hallways everywhere. Not just here though, I've seen them in the restaurants and gas stations. Must be the area. The ladies at the desk was very helpful, especially Kimmy....The manager guy was a moron but only dealt with him once. It has a nice indoor pool and hot tub area but both were very nasty and had gravels in them from work going on with new grout or something. It was kind of unacceptable but I still went for a swim. Has a descent work out room with cheap machines. Very convenient if you wanna be in the middle of it all. Oh yeah, awesome free bfast!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KG2314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This hotel was very nice and clean it also has a very good breakfast selection ( omlets, sausage, biscuit/gravy, pancakes, cereal, yogurt,fruit...) It is priced more than your average Holiday Inn though. Aparently, the hotel was booked as they didn't allow much of an early check in, they allowed us to check in at 2:30 instead of 3. Check out time is 11:00 so, I would have thought they would have a room available at 1:30 when we initially tried to check in. Other than that the service was pretty good, pool was clean but the hot tub jets were not very powerful (this is why I give it a 4 instead of 5 rating along with the early check in issue).

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arfcamx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This is the best Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at and I travel quite a bit nationwide. I stay here about 3 - 4 times a year visiting family. The staff is always friendly and efficient. The rooms are always clean and nicely appointed. It has a very relaxed and inviting atmosphere that I truly appreciate.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca_R_Barnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed in Enid during my nephew's graduation from pilot school and enjyed the clean clean rooms and the great breakfast. The breakfast menu changed a little everyday and boy that pancake machine was wonderful. We really enjoyed the trip. The hotel was in a nice area with plenty of choices for food and shopping adn close to Vance AFB.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank visithere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Enid hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Enid
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Enid
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Enid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Home Away Suites Enid
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Enid
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Enid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Enid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Enid

Address: 4702 W Owen K Garriott Rd, Enid, OK 73703-4637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Enid
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Enid
Price Range: £75 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Enid 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctively different, the all new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Enid is a newly constructed hotel, 78 exquisitely furnished rooms with both single kings, double queens, mini suites, and jacuzzi suites.Located just minutes from Vance Air Force Base training more than 460 pilots annually for the Air Force, Navy and Marines. The Chisolm Trail Expo Center includes an enclosed 100,000 sq. ft. convention center. The Enid Motor Speedwayconducts exciting car races every Saturday night, March-October.The USBL Oklahoma Storm basketball team plays their home games at the Mark Price Arena in downtown Enid. Start your day with the complimentary 'Express Start' breakfast bar which features hot cinnamon rolls, omelets, biscuits and gravy, and much more. Room service will be available daily from Western Sizzlin Steak House. We also have an Executive Boardroom that seats up to 60 people and catering is available.While you are here, you will want to take advantage of our facilities: We have an indoor heated pool, jacuzzi whirlpool, fitness center, and business center.Holiday Inn has many surrounding restaurants includingRib Crib, Applebee's, Chili's, China King and Western Sizzlin. For all of your shopping needs, we have Oakwood Mall, K-mart, Wal-Mart and Lowes less than a mile from our property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Enid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Enid
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Enid Hotel Enid
Holiday Inn Express Enid
Holiday Inn Enid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing