We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Enid
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Enid
Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Wow- stayed in a king suite. Hotel was fairly new and still had the new smell! Very comfortable and friendly staff! Their breakfast was great and the kids made a ton of pancakes! Will definitely be staying there again!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Enid
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very clean hotel. Front desk staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was really nice. It's on a main road close to shopping and restaurants. The kids loved the pool! The room seemed small for the price, but it was beautiful decor and comfortable. Nice breakfast in the morning...no one left hungry or disappointed. All in all, a great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 108Simon32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband, son (20 years old) and I stayed at this hotel as a treat. My husband had an early appointment and we decided to save the early morning hour-long drive. The room was clean, relatively roomy and the beds were very comfortable. I am disable, but we didn't get a handicapped room because we didn't need it for just the one night. There was plenty of room to bring my mobility scooter in to charge.

My greatest surprise was the pool area. It was key access only and as I opened the door, I was looking at a ramp into the room, not steps. I noticed huge items under tarps at the pool-side an the same at the hot tub. I can walk some, so I parked the scooter and started down the pool steps. The water was warm enough for me to relax and swim a bit. Most hotel pools a freezing! It was while I was in the pool that I realized what the things under the tarps were. Handicap lifts to allow chair-bound non-walking persons use of the pool and tub! I had only ever seen them at public pools or the Y, never in a hotel. The tub was big enough that you didn't have to set right next to strangers. Warm and bubbly. The pool room also had a few chairs and a pool-side shower, and an unisex restroom so guests wouldn't have to leave the area if they needed to "take care of business". If it is (quite) adults in the pool, they will also let you stay beyond the 10 pm close.

The next morning, we grabbed food from the breakfast room as we left, but it was good.

I also mentioned cost. We went on the weekend, which is discounted slightly. Still, it was a bit pricey. Because I actually live in the area, I know why that is. The oilfield is booming around Enid and rooms are at a premium because of it. There are very few vacancies to be found and you will pay more for them. RV parks are also full. Vacant Home rentals are non-existent. Hotel rooms follow the same principle as other businesses-the more rare something is, the more you can charge for it, a.k.a. supply and demand. Even discount hotel chains will run close to $100 after taxes in this area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tinkerella65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Took the kids out to see some relatives in Oklahoma. The complementary breakfast bar was great. The kids like to swim and the indoor pool and hot tub spa were very popular with them and me. Rooms were nice, beds were comfortable and had all the comforts of home with a refrigerator, coffe maker and microwave in the room. The rooms had nice flat screen televisions with a channel directory in the room. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well. Can't think of one bad thing I could say about our stay here. There are a number of restaurants within easy walking distance of the hotel also.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I had a brief but very good stay. Rooms have microwave, fridge and an iron. The front desk personnel were helpful and would definitely stay there again. The hotel is located on the west side of town and a short distance from IHOP and Wendy's.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barrett68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed for an early morning meeting that was about an hour away and this was as close as I could get with out having to stay more than 3 days and was quite surprised when arrived. Very clean comfortable king suite with separate area with lg. whirlpool tub in room. The price was very reasonable. The staff was very friendly and nice. I will be staying here again if I have another meeting any where close to here.

Room Tip: Had no issues with my room I got king suit.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoGamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

hotel was in very good condition. The room, as well as all common areas were very clean, and the house keeping staff even took the initiative to place my daughter's pillow, blanket, and teddy bear on the bed after they made it. breakfast is okay. It is hot, but they don't have an actual kitchen, they just heat it up. pool is nice, even has a handicapped lift and a hot tub. Pool is not heated, but is in a room with lots of big, green house-like windows, so it was pretty warm this time of year. might be kind of cold in the winter.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Enid hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Enid
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Enid
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Enid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Home Away Suites Enid
0.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Enid
1.1 mi away
Ramada Enid
Ramada Enid
#6 of 15 in Enid
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Enid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Enid

Address: 4702 W Owen K Garriott Rd, Enid, OK 73703-4637
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Enid
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 Hotels in Enid
Price Range: £74 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Enid 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctively different, the all new Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Enid is a newly constructed hotel, 78 exquisitely furnished rooms with both single kings, double queens, mini suites, and jacuzzi suites.Located just minutes from Vance Air Force Base training more than 460 pilots annually for the Air Force, Navy and Marines. The Chisolm Trail Expo Center includes an enclosed 100,000 sq. ft. convention center. The Enid Motor Speedwayconducts exciting car races every Saturday night, March-October.The USBL Oklahoma Storm basketball team plays their home games at the Mark Price Arena in downtown Enid. Start your day with the complimentary 'Express Start' breakfast bar which features hot cinnamon rolls, omelets, biscuits and gravy, and much more. Room service will be available daily from Western Sizzlin Steak House. We also have an Executive Boardroom that seats up to 60 people and catering is available.While you are here, you will want to take advantage of our facilities: We have an indoor heated pool, jacuzzi whirlpool, fitness center, and business center.Holiday Inn has many surrounding restaurants includingRib Crib, Applebee's, Chili's, China King and Western Sizzlin. For all of your shopping needs, we have Oakwood Mall, K-mart, Wal-Mart and Lowes less than a mile from our property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Enid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Enid
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Enid Hotel Enid
Holiday Inn Express Enid
Holiday Inn Enid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing