We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure if we was ripped off or not.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Enid
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Enid
Reviewed 29 June 2010

I had researched this motel and made a request for a room on our dates and was quoted at 49.00, however at the time of check-in I was asked "what kind of rate was(are) I(you) hoping for" which I replied, " the rate which I had looked up which was 50.00".....but before I could even finish speaking, she said, " well the best I can do you for is 59.00. It ended up being 69.00 for the room key.

What?

Stayed one night. Daughter couldn't go outside to get anything from the car much for fear that the Latinos would jump her, especially considering the way they would watch her when she did go outside. Room smelled of smoke. They were clean though. The housekeeping staff did bag up a blanket and pillow for us which we left in the room and retrieved later.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripspeak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 October 2011

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your stay at our property.your feedback is the great way for us to improve guest satisfaction. we sincerely applogize about your negative experience with our front desk assistant. we have been training employees as an corrective measures. we hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in future

Thank you again!

Manager
Americas Best Value Inn
Enid, OK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2010

This motel got a brand new contempary facelift ,I visit Enid often for business ,previously this was motel 6 then it turn into regency Inn at that time room were totaly disaster but now with the new owner and new name it has totaly change.Lobby and rooms are beautiful.Service is exceptional.This is the motel I will stay everytime I visit Enid.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 October 2011

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for valuable comment on your stay at our property. We are glad that we met your expectation. your positive feedback help us grow. It was our pleasure to serve you. hope you continue your patronage with us.

Thank you
Management
Americas Best value Inn, Enid

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Americas Best Value Inn in Enid, Oklahoma is a excellent place to stay! It has newly renovated clean rooms and a friendly staff. It was comfy, clean, quit, and very roomy. We had a great experience staying at the hotel........especially in the their brand new updated rooms!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptina_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 October 2011

Dear Valued Guest,
We thank you for taking time out of your busy routine. We appreciate your review on your stay at Americas Best Value Inn, Enid, ok. Happy customer like you motivate our employee to do their best. we have been improving day by day. Hope you will be really amazed at your next visit to our property. We wil be glad to serve you on your future visits.

Management
Americas Best Value Inn
Enid, ok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

This is a former motel 6 that is now Americas Best Value Inn, I stayed there when it was the motel 6 and it is better now. It is not the newest or best in Enid but it is good if you are looking for a very reasonable price for an average room. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean with no frills. There is a fridge and microwave but no iron or ironing board. The entire area is well lighted at night and I have had no problems staying here. It is a little bit far from the malls and eating places but again the price makes up for it.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phs74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 October 2011

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post review. your valuable review help us improve. We appreciate your review and always ready to serve guest like you. Recently we have renovated rooms,new carpet and bed. hope we will make you more comfortable on your next visit to our property.

Look forward to servicing your future lodging needs.

Thank you
Management
Americas Best Value Inn,
Enid,ok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2010

Never imagine that Americas best value Inn are this neat and clean. Hotel definitely have done several improvements recently.

I would definitely recommend my company Colleagues and Friends to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4bmpinvest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 October 2011

Dear Valued Guest.

We thank you for posting your valuable review. Reviews from guest like you motivate us to give our best and improve every day. We appreciate your reccomendation for our property. we will be more than happy to have opportunity to serve you in future.

Thank you
Management
Americas Best Value Inn,
Enid, Ok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Enid hotels
2.0 mi away
Ramada Enid
Ramada Enid
#6 of 15 in Enid
219 reviews
3.2 mi away
Home Away Suites Enid
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Enid
Days Inn Enid
#13 of 15 in Enid
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Western Inn and Suites
2.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Enid
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Enid
Super 8 Enid
#9 of 15 in Enid
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Enid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Enid

Address: 2523 Mercer Dr, Enid, OK 73701-8602 (Formerly Regency Inn Enid)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Enid
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Enid
Price Range: £48 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Enid 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Enid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Enid Hotel Enid
Motel Six Enid
Motel 6 Enid
Enid Motel Six
Enid Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing