We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean accomodations in a small town!”
Review of Stonebrook Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stonebrook Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Grove
Reviewed 22 November 2011

As a frequent traveler, I stay in many hotels. Typically in larger towns and Holiday Inns or Hamptons. But, in a small town Like Grove, OK it is not an option. We opted for the Stonebrooke Inn and it was a good choice. The rooms were very clean and the service of the staff was top notch. It seems that they are under new management. I would recommend anyone heading to the area to make the same choice I did.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank EventSpecialist1380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2011

Good hotel with friendly staff sevice & good breakfast, rooms are nicely cleaned.Thank you for providing us a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I travel a great deal for both business and pleasure, stay at a variety of hotel properties and try to compare "apples with apples". This is a VERY basic motel. The hotel appears to be managed by a mult-generational family living on the property since children were actually running the front desk at various times, including late one evening when my key would no longer work and I stopped in the office to request a new one. It was quickly provided, but without even asking for my name or an ID - just the room number ...not much to inspire a sense of security in a place with outside entrances!

In addition, I was at the property for a statewide meeting and was expecting standard meeting amenities as a presenter. Basic presentation tools, like a screen on which to project slides, an AV stand on which to place a projector, and even a functioning podium were all missing! Participants were sharing horror stories of the previous night with an individual shouting for a female somwehere in the property and another tale of a nude man in the hotel pool. The continental breakfast was far more basic than found at other economy properties that provide breakfast. As for the room and its furnshings, it was clean but very "tired"! The bedspread had large cigarette burn holes and there was a problem with flies entering the room since there was a visible gap between the outside door and doorframe. On a positive note, the AC managed to effectively cool the room in 100+ degree heat, although the fan cutting on and off was very loud throughout the night. Overall, the area and lake around Grove, OK are lovely, but try to locate a different hotel for a visit, especially if it involves a meeting!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieF54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Our non smoking room smells like smoke. Front desk staff was in her pajamas. Air conditioning broken. Internet did not work. We did not get a receipt Because the printer has no ink. Tile coming off the side of the pool

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank efrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2010

My husbandand I were just in Grove over-night but it was a long night .The bed was hard,the room was warm and took forever to cool down ,true it was very hot outside but when the temp.reaches 100 maybe the staff should go around and turn the cool up .
When we went back to the room after our morning meeting a maid (I guess)had been in our room and left the tv on,didn`t leave towels or spread up the bed.
Then the maid walked in on us while we were napping even tho our car was parked right in front of the door,maybe the maids should check with the front desk to see who has checked out or at least knock before entering.
also there were flies in the room,and some kind of black bugs,no fly swatter.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janice_essary2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2010

I found the front desk personal very friendly and helpfull. The rates were great and rooms clean. Will stay again when I am in Grove

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travler015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2008

It seems most motels, public facilities, and private facilities do not know and understand what wheelchair accessibility means. Stonebrook Inn has wheelchair accessible rooms, but as is the typical case, the rooms are modified to the expectations and imaginations of someone not in a wheelchair.

Certainly, a facility such as a motel can't make their rooms fit 100% of all of the peoples with the infinite number of disabilities, but there are some very obvious things that if missed or ignored, make an average stay inconvenient and/or unworkable. Size and space is a typical item not considered by non-wheelchair bound people.

In Stonebrook's case, the bathrooms, tho they were roll-in, were too small for the average wheelchair and shower chair. The powered wheelchair I use is not wide. The problem was not with the width of the two king size beds (one for me and one for my aide) it was the length of the bed along with all of the furniture. There was nearly no room to roll around once you were in it.

Also, as is so often the case in public facilities, commodes are generally modified by raising the seat height; which works fine if you are ambulatory enough to be able to stand up and sit down, or transfer on and off. If you are a quadriplegic, that is probably not an option. If you use a rolling commode/shower chair, the raised commodes make impossible to roll your chair over it.

The rest of the motel's amenities were fine or adequate. So, if you want to brake into two categories for rating of the two aspects of the motel's accommodations, I'd give the standard part a B, and the wheelchair accessible part a D+.

  • Stayed: June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bdbSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grove
4.3 mi away
Best Western TimberRidge Inn
17.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Miami
16.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 mi away
River Bend Casino & Hotel
River Bend Casino & Hotel
#2 of 2 in Wyandotte
3 reviews
3.8 mi away
Candlewyck Cove Resort
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Miami
Hampton Inn Miami
#1 of 8 in Miami
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonebrook Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonebrook Inn

Address: 10400 Hwy 59 N, Grove, OK 74344
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Grove
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Grove
Price Range: £64 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stonebrook Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently renovated, on the banks of Grand Lake of the Cherokees. Featuring smoking and non-smoking rooms, suites with marble jucuzzi tubs and great vacation packages. All rooms have Microwaves, Fridges, Coffeemakers, Hairdryers with comfortable pillow top beds for that restful sleep all travellers yearn for. Free breakfast saves you time and money, includes scrambled eggs, hashbrowns, sausage biscuits with gravy, home made waffles n syrup, bagels n cheese, muffins, danish bread rolls, cereals n oatmeal, fruits with variety of juices, tea, coffee and hot chocolate.Electricial hookups for our fishing friends with ample parking for boats and trailers, trucks, bus and RV's . Banquet and meeting room for 5 to 100. Let us help you with your "Grand Get- Away" while visiting Grand Lake! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Stonebrook Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonebrook Hotel Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing