We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stonebrook Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
WorldMark Grand Lake(Afton)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
11
12
7
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
12
7
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The stay was pleasant and I stayed there several different times. The rooms are nice.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
7  Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Very nice place. Very clean and recpectful people that work here. I have been here for 4 days a week for last 2 1/2 months and havent had one problem. If i ever work in this area again this is where i will stay

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Jthornhill02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

As a frequent traveler, I stay in many hotels. Typically in larger towns and Holiday Inns or Hamptons. But, in a small town Like Grove, OK it is not an option. We opted for the Stonebrooke Inn and it was a good choice. The rooms were very clean and the service of the staff was top notch. It seems that they are under new management. I would recommend anyone heading to the area to make the same choice I did.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank EventSpecialist1380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Good hotel with friendly staff sevice & good breakfast, rooms are nicely cleaned.Thank you for providing us a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

I travel a great deal for both business and pleasure, stay at a variety of hotel properties and try to compare "apples with apples". This is a VERY basic motel. The hotel appears to be managed by a mult-generational family living on the property since children were actually running the front desk at various times, including late one evening when my key would no longer work and I stopped in the office to request a new one. It was quickly provided, but without even asking for my name or an ID - just the room number ...not much to inspire a sense of security in a place with outside entrances!

In addition, I was at the property for a statewide meeting and was expecting standard meeting amenities as a presenter. Basic presentation tools, like a screen on which to project slides, an AV stand on which to place a projector, and even a functioning podium were all missing! Participants were sharing horror stories of the previous night with an individual shouting for a female somwehere in the property and another tale of a nude man in the hotel pool. The continental breakfast was far more basic than found at other economy properties that provide breakfast. As for the room and its furnshings, it was clean but very "tired"! The bedspread had large cigarette burn holes and there was a problem with flies entering the room since there was a visible gap between the outside door and doorframe. On a positive note, the AC managed to effectively cool the room in 100+ degree heat, although the fan cutting on and off was very loud throughout the night. Overall, the area and lake around Grove, OK are lovely, but try to locate a different hotel for a visit, especially if it involves a meeting!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieF54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews