We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Guthrie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2011

I stayed during a business project in March. This is a very nice hotel. I was woken after 10 pm by very noisy guests above me that wasn't stopping. The staff handled the situation well by moving me to another room.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gettinwestern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (127)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 127 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2011

We need a room with a roll in shower and the staff at this hotel ensured it was READY for us and provided us with extra care. GM- Kathy; Front Desk Jerry and Sarah were very helpful and friendly. Cleaning team of Linda, Gen and Lavaline (sp?) did their jobs with a smile and professionally also.

Great hotel and staff.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bc_cathy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look foward to being of service to \you when you're back in the area. Have a great summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

We block over 25,000 room nights in the country and Kathy the GM was one of the best I have worked with in the South West Market. Pastime Tournaments will look to make the this hotel a Host Hotel for a long time.

Nicholas Miller
VP of Sales and Accommodations

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PastimeTournaments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bc_cathy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We look forward to being of service to you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

We Stayed there during the Timed Event Championships. Was a perfect place to be.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dukers2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bc_cathy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2011

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We strive daily to provide the service and accommodations you deserve. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Guthrie look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Worth the price! The room was great, clean, and comfortable. Breakfast was awesome and the staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Car116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bc_cathy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2011

Terrific! Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Guthrie. We strive to provide the best service and accommodations you deserve (and expect). Please be sure to come back when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2011

The facility was nice, new and extremely well-kept. The staff, from management on down, extremely friendly and willing to go the extra mile. The manager even lent me some hairspray!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristensssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bc_cathy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Guthrie. Your opinion counts...we strive to provide the best service and product! Again, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2011

During the blizzard of 2011 I had to stay at this property... The service was exempilary, the room was comfortable and clean... The manger and staff turned a terrible storm into an enjoyable stay... :)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hoss98057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bc_cathy, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2011

Thank you! Great Pic!!! Thank you for very much for writing a review regarding your stay with the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Guthrie. We hope you have an opportunity to return and enjoy the great community of Guthrie in the future ... in better weather conditions. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guthrie
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Guthrie
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Guthrie
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Guthrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Guthrie
69 reviews
15.8 mi away
Best Western Edmond Inn & Suites
15.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Edmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond

Address: 2227 E Oklahoma Ave, Guthrie, OK 73044-5722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Guthrie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Guthrie
Price Range: £71 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Guthrie-North Edmond
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond Oklahoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing