We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place to stop for the night.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Guthrie
Wamego, Kansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stop for the night.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

Very clean, comfortable beds, kids loved the pool, yummy biscuits and gravy. A little pricey. Our only complaint the hot tub (which was listed as an ammenity on booking.com) has apparently been removed. There's just a built up area covered in tile, but the typical hot tub warning signs are still on the wall. We'd stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rnjsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    23
    19
    9
    10
See reviews for
54
18
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Holyoke, Colorado
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

I needed to relax SOOO bad, had been SO stressed, so booked a jacuzzi suite at this hotel. I've NEVER paid $150./night for any room, but felt this would be so worth it, as a birthday gift from my hubby. Upon entering the room, I noticed the hot water handle was missing, and knew there was NO way the jacuzzi would be hot without the hot water!! As I left for supper, I stopped by the front desk & informed the clerk about it, and she said she'd contact housekeeping/mgmt/maintenance & find out what was going on. 3 hours later, no one had returned her call, so my evening of relaxing in a hot tub as ruined! She did, however, say that upon check-out the next morning, my stay would be discounted. Ya think? However, HI Express regular king rooms are $115./night, I was NOT (!) willing to pay that, as I would NOT have stayed there if I'd known I wasn't going to have the jacuzzi suite. You can get as nice a room for much MUCH less at another chain, close by. We finally agreed on a much lower price, AFTER they dared (!) to argue with me, the day manager was very rude about it! She did finally (!) keep apologizing AFTER we agreed on a price. The breakfast was delicious, hotel was fancy & rooms were clean & comfy, but WAY overpriced!! The jacuzzi room should NOT (!) have been online for booking since it was out of service, but it shouldn't have taken 30 days to get it fixed, which is what she claimed happened. I would NOT stay here again!

Room Tip: Check your room beforehand to make sure everything is in working order & what you want!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cookie_1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
Dear cookie_1211,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations, and I apologize you were not satisfied with the service provided and the room conditions. Rest assured that the issues you have raised will be addressed and appropriate actions will be taken. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

We stopped here on our way through on a road trip, and the accommodations definitely met our expectations especially given that this is a small town. It was conveniently located right off of the highway, however if you are sensitive to road noise - you are able to hear it. The hotel appears to be relatively new or at least recently renovated. Our room was clean and everything appeared to be in working order. The beds were comfortable and the pillows weren't too firm. My kids enjoyed the indoor pool, however the water was a little colder than we like. The general manager was very friendly and provided exceptional service. The complimentary breakfast also included a wide variety of foods (i.e. yogurt, made to order pancakes, cinnamon rolls, cereal, etc.). I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank southerngirl_111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello, WI
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed here on our way to Texas from Wisconsin. This very nice and relatively new hotel was a welcome pit stop on our journey. Very convenient right off I35 with plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

Very nice staff and a spotlessly clean room make this 4.5 stars.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SJDMonticello_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

Let me start by saying I stay at Holiday Inns 7-8 times a year, over several states. I wanted to use a reward night that I had earned and visit a local theater in Guthrie. THIS WAS THE NOISIEST HOTEL I HAVE EVER STAYED IN! The floors seemed "hollow" and you could hear guests walking at the other end of the hotel. This was not as busy night because the parking lot was empty. I stayed on the 3rd floor and could hear people coming in and out of the main entrance all night. It was like the windows were wide open! I have had no issues with other IHC hotels, but this one was a waste of my reward night.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sasafras007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

Stayed at this location in October 2012. The Registration and Reservations was all wrong, over charged my Card and was very disrespectful when call was made to correct over charges. The cleaning staff left a ragedy hand towel with holes and torn edges to use.
Staff would not listen to customers complaints of overcharges, records of reservation was all wrong, had customer charged with two seperate rooms that was not even on the same floor customer stayed in and this will cost the hotel alot of money in 2013 when our Organization holds it's Annual Session in Guthrie, OK next year at the same time. In addition, customer witnessed other customers being spoke to and treated very dispectful. If fradulent charges are not corrected, customer will have to file Police Report.

Room Tip: Don't take reservations for granted. Check account immediately for overcharges. Make sure you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snewt29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Stayed here several times for business (Oil / N. Gas). Hotel is always clean, and smells good. Internet has always worked for me at a pretty good speed.
Great location right by freeway, with plenty of food options close by.

Room Tip: 3rd floor seems to be noisier for some reason. Stayed on both floors several times, and 2nd floor ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackFrosty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guthrie
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Guthrie
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Guthrie
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Guthrie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Edmond
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Guthrie
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
15.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Edmond Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond
Address: 2227 E. Oklahoma Avenue, Guthrie, OK 73044-5722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Guthrie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Guthrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Guthrie-North Edmond
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond Oklahoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing