We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Morning muffins a sheer delight!”
other travellers have booked this property
Beyond The Hill House with wrap around deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beyond The Hill House with wrap around deck
Rolling Hills of Cimarron Valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Beyond The Hill House with wrap around deck
Rolling Hills of Cimarron Valley
Winter Wonderland
Close but private from main house
North Deck
Kitchen
Painted Lady Muffins
South Bedroom
Bathroom
North Bedroom
Just steps away from the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Guthrie, Oklahoma

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cathy S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Morning muffins a sheer delight!”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My grandchildren and I enjoyed our weekend stay here. Quiet and out in the country. Everything we needed was on hand. Lu Ann's freshly baked morning muffins was such a treat! The grandkids liked the lemon blueberry the best! The kids loved playing on the large front deck! Planning to bring my sweetheart back for a quiet, romantic weekend and doing some antiquing in Guthrie.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Thank you for choosing Beyond the Hill House! We are always glad to see children as well as adults to enjoy the peace and quiet, and we always have plenty of muffins for everyone!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandyn R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great experience here great place to relax with great morning muffins or a breakfast casserole

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Everything was great
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you Brandyn and your friends too for booking with Beyond the Hill House! It's wonderful to see young people your age spend time in the "Slow Lane". If you need that again, please come see us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie C
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“Tranquility behind the hill!”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lu Ann & Don were friendly but let you feel like your alone on a ranch. The muffins on the porch table in the morning were a real treat. The house was comfortable & clean with everything we needed for supplies.This is as close as you can get to the city & see the stars as they really are. Thank You for a wonderful memory.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tha peaceful ranch setting
Liked least: Can't think of it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Thank you for booking with us, we are glad that the stars did zoom for your grandchildren and you to see.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachse, Texas
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the privacy and quietness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Thank you for booking with us and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, please come again when you are in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OklahomaT
Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Relaxing”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Cute, cozy little house. Prompt responses while booking, very accommodating and easy to deal with. We arrived late (11pm) our first night, house was clean and ready, lights left on The morning muffins were a great extra touch and delicious! Glad we found this cute little place! Will book again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Thank you Tara for booking with us! We are always here for our guests no matter what time it is! Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martadavi...
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a gem! Out in the country just a little outside of town, we had such a relaxing time! We were visiting family in Guthrie and needed a space with outdoor area for my little niece to run around and burn off some energy and we also all loved the pool! The homemade muffins were fantastic and just overall our stay was great. Enjoyed having a glass of wine with my sister on the porch watching the sun go down and just feeling so peaceful. Thank you so much!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
Thank you Marta for booking with us, and for being the genieau pig on the newest flavor of muffins! We hope should you come back to Guthrie, that you will come stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Jun 2015
Thank you Nancy & Sky for booking your vacation at our cottage! We so enjoyed visiting with you both and please come back soon!

Lu Ann & Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing