We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Motel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Guthrie
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Guthrie
Certificate of Excellence
Maryville, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A great Motel!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

The Best Western motel in Guthrie is the place to stop if you are staying in Guthrie. This motel has everything you need plus while sitting right on the interstate the rooms are very quite. This was our last stop on a trip to Az. and it had the best internet connection of all our many stops. You wont go wrong stopping here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    36
    15
    8
    4
See reviews for
43
30
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carthage, Missouri
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This is a great hotel for the rates. Clean, comfortable and good breakfast food. We always stay here when attending the Grand Chapter of Oklahoma held at the Scottish Rite Temple downtown. Easy on and off the interstate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Fulltimervers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DFW
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Poor value here. Had to wait for clerk to check in and clerk was absent altogether for check out. The bed was comfortable and the towels reasonable, but the new flat screen TV was small and the rest of the hotel felt just plain worn out. The breakfast buffet could have been good, but the food was not hot, the eggs tough, and the sausage overcooked. Waffle was good, but curiously had to wait for the attendant to make it, even though it was the same self serve waffle maker you see everywhere. Stay somewhere else and grab breakfast on the road.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Norm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Calm
Level Contributor
199 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Nice hotel and close to interstate. Night clerk a bit grumpy but maybe she was just having a bad day. I ask for a room where I could see the parking lot. She lays in to me about limited rooms and I will just have to take what she has. Ended up on first floor looking out over the lot. Would have been just as easy to say OK got you one. Breakfast was good and the lady's kept all of it full. A really great restaurant in town about 3-4 miles away. Cannot remember the name but if you go in to town. It cannot be missed and the food was plentiful. Would have stayed again on the way back but I would have gotten there late and really did not want to chance running in to another lecture.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morongo Valley
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This Best Western meets almost all my personal check points for a motel of this type. It is quiet, has a refrigerator and microwave. Another of my problems with motel is the bedside lap. Often they are too high or hard to switch off, but not here. There is a toggle switch at the base of the laps by the bed, making them very easy to turn on and off. The lamps are low, lighting your book and not the room or your bed partner and easy to move on the bedside tables.

Breakfast was a suprise, scrambled eggs, bacon, hash browns and biscuits and gravy, as well as the usual bagels and waffles. They do something I have not noticed before in other motels; each piece of bread is individually wrapped in plastic wrap. Seems silly to me.

Over all I am very happy with the BW Territorial Inn

Room Tip: As always I suggest a room away from the lobby, outside door and vending machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morongoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heavener, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We had a very good stay at the Best Western in Guthrey, OK. The total experience was in my opinion the friendliest, warmest, and most comfortable stay in any hotel that we have ever stayed. We will be making another trip there and we are already planning on bringing our entire family with us. Even the town has a lot to offer for the family.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stilwell, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My husband and I booked a 2 night stay here for a family wedding. We had seen reviews where apparently it was going through construction and remodeling, not quite sure where the remodeling was taking place because I saw none. Took a few minutes for someone to come to the front desk. When she arrived we could tell what the experience was going to be like. She was not unfriendly, just not very excited to be there, but I wasn't either. We got to our "non smoking" room that smelled like 50 ash trays. The hallway was filled with smoke smell as well. We call down to get transferred to another room. We get to the other side of the hotel and it did not smell like cigs anymore. The room just makes you feel like bluh. It wasn't dirty, just very old looking like you would see in an 80's-90's movie. We were deceived by other reviews and got a refund from the agency we booked it with after fighting with about 5 people. Waaaaay too much for the quality. We went down the hill to a holiday inn for the same exact price and was well worth it. Don't have high expectations for this place. I have been to really nice best westerns but this was not one of them and needs a lot of work.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Courtney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Guthrie
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Guthrie
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Guthrie
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guthrie-North Edmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Townhouse Motel
Townhouse Motel
#5 of 7 in Guthrie
17 reviews
15.7 mi away
Best Western Edmond Inn & Suites
18.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 13 in Edmond
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Guthrie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Guthrie

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Guthrie
Address: 2323 Territorial Trl, Guthrie, OK 73044-5781 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Territorial Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Guthrie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Guthrie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Guthrie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Guthrie, Oklahoma and all it has to offer, whether staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through at the Americas Best Value Inn Guthrie. Ideally situated only a few miles from Langston University and downtown Guthrie, our hotel is conveniently located off Highway I-35 on Territorial Drive. We are near local attractions such as Scottish Rite Masonic Temple, Oklahoma Sports Museum, and Mike Harvey R/C Flying Field. Our property offers an array of amenities including outdoor plug-ins, free luggage storage space and a safety deposit box at the front desk. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. Start your work or sightseeing day in fine form with a free cup of coffee or full breakfast buffet that includes eggs, waffles, sausage and gravy. After a day of sightseeing, guests can relax in our outdoor pool, open from May to September. Stay connected with our free Wi-Fi available throughout the property. Visitors in town for business will be sure to take advantage of our on-site meeting facility and business center. Our staff will work with you to ensure your stay with us runs smoothly down to the last detail. Each of our 83 guest rooms feature the ambiance of home luxuries such as free Wi-Fi, coffeemaker, mini-fridge, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, HBO, ESPN, Showtime, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, table with chairs and alarm clock radio. Americas Best Value Inn Guthrie is your best choice within the Oklahoma City Metroplex. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, music and food festivals, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Oklahoma City or Tulsa. At Americas Best Value Inn Guthrie our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Guthrie, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Guthrie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guthrie Best Western
Americas Best Value Inn - Guthrie Oklahoma

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing