We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn - Guthrie
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
46
38
18
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
38
18
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong drivefront desk staffstayed for nightswould stay here againinternet connectioncontinental breakfastosu football gamebreakfast was excellentbeds were comfortableoff the highwaythe breakfast areawesternmotelcleanlinessstillwatermicrowavetexas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I'll never stay at this Best Western again. I was not allowed to pay with legal tender, CASH. Another limit to customer service, the lowest level of customer service I have ever experienced. I thought CASH was still good in America!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

After 5 days in a shabby motel we arrived at Guthrie and the Best Western. It was clean, beautiful, and a very welcome. The staff was very helpful, the room spotless, quiet, and the breakfast was very adequate. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

While this property is older it has been well taken care of. The room was average size. Shower had good pressure and hot water. Tile in bathroom was old and uneven. There was no comfortable reading chair only two straight back chairs. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. This property is about $40/night less than Holiday Inn Express next door.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Robby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Easy check-in without reservations; nice desk clerk. Nice, newer property. Comfortable & clean room. Our room had coffee; fridge, but no micro. Nice new TV; good WiFi. Excellent buffet breakfast in a banquet room that could have been a real restaurant; real plates too! Service was good also.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Our room provided all the extras we have come to appreciate with Best Western hotels. The quick check-in and helpful staff offered insight to Guthrie shops to visit the following morning. I appreciate the comfortable clean bed, free wireless connection, and fridge/microwave appliances. The cost of the room was affordable and I recommend you stop if you're passing through.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Photoclicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews