We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Budget Inn & Suites Guymon
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Guymon
Abilene, Texas
1 review
“Well worth the stop”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I travel all over the United States and live in hotels while I work, I came upon this hotel when a co worker referred me to it. The prices for the rooms were the best around and were spacious and comfy. The do allow pets which is a big plus. The staff was awesome they helped with any request we had. They also have rooms with kitchenettes in them, we had a two room suit for the duration of the job which will end up being 6 months or so. The location of the hotel was well placed right next to the highway with restaurants, gas stations, and downtown just a 3 minute drive. I will definitely recommend this place to people staying for long periods of time or even just passing through.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    14
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
13
5
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Good: room relatively clean, friendly quiet staff, no oder or wierd noise.

Bad: purchased on Priceline as 2-star-No Way!! Breakfast was OJ, coffee, 3 pieces of toast, and 2 muffins. I kid you not. Unpainted sheet rock in bathroom, washcloths washed but had black streaks, TV old grainy console set.

Will try super 8 or comfort inn days inn next time

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lrjmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHAWN P, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Guymon, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear mikepacoks

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for all of our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at (580) 338-6556.


Sincerely,

Shawn Patel
General Manager
America's Best Value Inn Guymon OK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here during Pioneer Days for the weekend. Some things are outdated, but it does look like the place is being updated a little bit at a time. Bed was actually pretty comfortable. Wise Guys which is a bar/grill is part of the motel and is great place to eat and hang out after a long day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHAWN P, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Guymon, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Victoria C

Thank you for choosing America's Best Value Inn Guymon for your recent stay in Guymon.

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for submitting a review about our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We will continue provide quality lodging by looking at all guests feedback and reviews. We hope to be your preferred hotel lodging when your in this area. I am also glad to hear you enjoyed eating at our restaurant on site.

Thank you
Shawn Patel
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guymon, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

This was a wonderful place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and up to date. The cleaning service is wonderful. I normally have trouble renting rooms due to the fact that I own two pitbulls, but Sean and the rest of his staff never once had a problem with them. This really is a wonderful place to stay.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHAWN P, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Guymon, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Thank you for choosing America's Best Value Inn Guymon for your recent stay in Guymon.

I wanted to take this opportunity to thank you for submitting a review about our property. It is through guest feedback such as your self were we can provide better service. We will continue to take guests feedback and make adjusts and improvements towards guest satisfaction and providing a quality and comfortable stay at our lodging.

Thank you
Shawn Patel
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The staff is great at this place and are welcoming. The rooms are nice and the beds are really comfortable. I was there for one week for business and had a pleasant stay with no problems. The location is also convenient as the hotel is right of the main road.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j0hn20_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHAWN P, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Guymon, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear j0hn20_2

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 580-338-6556.


Sincerely,

Shawn Patel
General Manager
America's Best Value Inn Guymon OK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed here with my husband while he was working in the area and we very much enjoyed our stay! The guy at the front desk (Sean) was very friendly and accommodating. The room was very big and the bed was comfortable. Seemed like they were updating a bit. We will definitely stay if we come back to the area!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank millwind13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHAWN P, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Guymon, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear millwind13

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 580-338-6556.


Sincerely,

Shawn Patel
General Manager
America's Best Value Inn Guymon OK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guymon, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2014

"Formerly the Western Townsman Inn, Americas Best Value Inn of Guymon is run by friendly and accommodating staff. Sean, Tristan and the staff made my work stay from July to February a very enjoyable stay. The rooms are comfortable, clean and updated. They took care of everything I needed, and breakfast was there every morning, and even helped me rescue a couple of stray puppies. Wiseguys Italian Grill is right there in the building, where the bar is run by some great staff. Sitting at the bar, you're not a seat number, you have a name and they remember it. Kelly, Nick, Shelly, and the crew will see to it that you get the best service they offer. The Cajun chicken pasta, Chicken parmesan salad, and Lasagna were my favorites and they also have the best steaks in town. Compliments to the kitchen crew! Ask for the hotel discount at Wiseguys for 10% off. Tell them Leyoen the Handlebar mustached wind turbine tech sent you. To Sean, the ABVI, and the staff at Wiseguys, Thank you for all the southern hospitality!"

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leyoen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHAWN P, Manager at Budget Inn & Suites Guymon, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Leyoen G

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate the kind words about our beds and property overall. We hope to see you again when you return to Guymon.

Kind Regards,

Shawn Patel
General Manager
America's Best Value Inn Guymon OK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guymon hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Guymon
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn And Suites Guymon
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Guymon Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ambassador Inn
Ambassador Inn
#8 of 9 in Guymon
23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Guymon
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Guymon
Super 8 Guymon
#2 of 9 in Guymon
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn & Suites Guymon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn & Suites Guymon

Property: Budget Inn & Suites Guymon
Address: 212 U.s. 54, Guymon, OK 73942-5382 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn - Guymon)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Guymon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Guymon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn & Suites Guymon 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Budget Inn & Suites Guymon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Western Townsman Hotel Guymon
Best Western Guymon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing