We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8”
Review of Super 8 Idabel

Super 8 Idabel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Idabel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Idabel
EDMOND
1 review
“Super 8”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

My only complaint about this place is the continental breakfast. Waffles, pastries and stale cereal. Coffee was strong and full of grounds. Need to add some yogurt or bananas. Could also use better pillows.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank ROBIN N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    32
    26
    6
    0
See reviews for
29
21
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MOBILE
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2012

The rooms were good considering the price. I was quite sketical at first when booking the room, but the reviews all sounded like it was a fairly decent place. As we were in town for a funeral, we didn't expect to be spending too much time at the hotel anyway. The staff was veryy accomodating. I had called ahead and let them know that my parents had also reserved a room there and could they put us close together. They put us right next door, which made it very wonderufl for us. The rooms were pleasant and had all the amenities we needed during our stay. The only down side was that the bed was noisy, the springs squeaked. The continental breakfast was a little less than hoped for. No fresh fruit was available, and the pastries were sparse one morning. The shower was comfortable, but the was what appeared to be mold around the tub, in the caulking. Overall I would say that for the price we payed it was a good deal and we would stay there again if needed.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank TAMMY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stayed here again over the labor day weekend. The staff do a good job about keeping the rooms clean. Would stay at this hotel again. We have stayed in a few others in town and they used to be nice, but not anymore. The super 8 has been updated recently. They have a pool, although I didn't get in it. The only thing lacking is the breakfast. They have some cold cereal and such.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pharmd501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barling, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We have no complaints at all! The room was spacious, extremely clean, and we loved the high bed...so comfortable!!! Room amenities..ie..mini-fridge, microwave, and flat screen TV were excellent also! Last, but not least at all... : )....the management staff---we were met with smiles and much laughter...wonderful folks..and they made sure we received our requests of extra pillows and towels (which we had requested through the website reservation)! We brought breakfast snacks with us because we knew we would be getting back in late in the evening....so we did not eat the continental breakfast offered in the lobby. But we did notice (when we checked in around 2 p.m.) that in the lobby eating area-- it appeared that they offered coffee, juice, pastries, and cereal...maybe more. We'll definitely stay at this property again!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hemalpatel, General Manager at Super 8 Idabel, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
JOHN P
Thank you so much for sharing your comments about your experience with our hotel!! We appreciate our relationship with you and are so glad to know how satisfied you are! We look forward to our continuing partnership and enjoy working with you every time we are fortunate enough to be your choice!! With God’s Grace, we hope to see you on your returning trip to idabel,oklahoma

thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The rooms were clean and the management nice and accomadating. Althought the pool is small it was extremely clean and the water was very cold. They must change the water often to keep it so cold in such hot weather. After riding motorcycles all day the pool felt great and provided an area for us to unwind. For the price this was a great place to stay that met all of our needs.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txmvsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

This motel has been recently updated, with new counters, cabinets and TV and it is clean. I didn't like how the bedspreads weren't updated from an older style (I'm sure they're new ones, just an older style) and the sheets didn't match the bedspread (ours were pink, another family's room was blue). Even though the beds were really comfortable, they sit very high. If you have a mobility issue or are handicapped, it is difficult to get up into bed. Otherwise it was a very comfortable room. Breakfast was fine, but there are no eggs or protein. Not a bad place to stay for the low price. Not a lot of extras but for the money, it was a good place to spend the night in Idabel. (Oh, and we've stayed at the Comfort Suites and they're a lot nicer, however they are also more expensive).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lwspilates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hemalpatel, General Manager at Super 8 Idabel, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Super 8 Hotel, idabel,oklahoma. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us, I do appreciate all your positive feedback and I look forward to meeting you and your family on your next trip to idabel,oklahoma.

Yours Thankfully,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bossier City, Louisiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I'm actually originally from the Idabel/Valliant area, I like to come up and visit friends & family from time to time and this particular time I decided to book a hotel. Check in was quick & easy, staff was very nice & the hotel itself was quiet and very nice. I had a great stay and plan to visit again sometime very soon!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KSelser7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idabel
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 5 in Idabel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
7.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Broken Bow
15.3 mi away
Hochatown Country Lodge
Hochatown Country Lodge
#1 of 6 in Broken Bow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
HiWay Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Broken Bow
7.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 6 in Broken Bow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
9.5 mi away
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
#6 of 6 in Broken Bow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Idabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Idabel

Property: Super 8 Idabel
Address: 401 NE Lincoln Rd, Idabel, OK 74745-8126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > McCurtain County > Idabel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Idabel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Idabel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 in Idabel, conveniently located off Highway 259 and I-70. All roads lead to Idabel. Our central location provides easy access to shopping, local business, sporting venues and nearby restaurants. The hotel features free high speed internet access, a complimentary SuperStart breakfast, an outdoor seasonal pool and much more. Our guest rooms offer LCD 32 inch TVs with cable and HBO, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, AM/FM alarm clock radios, irons and ironing boards and hair dryers. We honor Wyndham Rewards, our FREE frequent stay program. Experience Dogwood Days, Fallfest or the Parade of Lights with the Super 8 Idabel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Idabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing