We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Idabel

Super 8 Idabel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Idabel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Idabel
Dallas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Right for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were looking for a quick overnight stay that was convenient for our outdoor activity nearby. This motel was very basic. Small, quiet property, and clean. The pool looked decent, although the weather was too cold for swimming. Small breakfast bar was entirely adequate. Not much space but they had enough breakfast essentials (including waffle iron!). Free internet, good cable tv line-up. For the price, I was not disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank DallasDad2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    32
    25
    6
    0
See reviews for
29
21
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tyler
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

this the second time we have stayed at this facility. We always have a great time. the Staff are so friendly. Do anything to make our stay comfortable. The rooms are clean. We love the flat screen TV's. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Joe E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

At check in, the staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and had a fridge, TV, WiFi and a small sitting area. We stayed for one night. I would stay here again. Only downside was the parking was very limited. If you had a boat or camper, you would have little room for parking.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sooner064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

Overall experience was ok. We arrived a little before check in time and they let us go ahead and settle in. We needed 2 rooms and they placed us side by side as needed. Both smelled clean and had comfortable beds. There were minimal towels, wash rags, shampoo etc. There was a nice refrigerator and microwave in both rooms that made it nice for traveling with kids. the building complex was decent on the front but old looking on the back side. It's conveniently located to restaurants and what shopping places Idabel has to offer. The pool was nice and clean. There were no pool towels and the pool sits out in front of the hotel meaning you have to walked through the parking lot to get to it. Most of the people staying while we were there were traveling construction or some type of workers. There was a lot of men sitting around outside their rooms drinking, smoking and talking loud. The breakfast room had only 3 small tables and a few chairs. The choices were waffles, toast, cinnamon rolls, fruit or cold cereal. Juice, milk and coffee was available also but they seemed to be running short on things. It seemed like the people running the motel were watching you all the time and they were pushy about wondering when we were going to leave starting around 9AM and check out time wasn't until 11. They were waiting around everywhere and it just made us a little uncomfortable. We made it one night but it's not the type of motel we are used to.

Room Tip: Nothing really makes a difference at this motel as it faces the highway and has 2 stories.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happyfamilyTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hemalpatel, General Manager at Super 8 Idabel, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a quick review on your stay at Super 8 Hotel, idabel,oklahoma. it was a great pleasure having you stay with us, I look forward to your next visit to idabel, Yours Sincerely, Hemal patel ( GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idabel
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 5 in Idabel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
7.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Broken Bow
15.3 mi away
Hochatown Country Lodge
Hochatown Country Lodge
#1 of 6 in Broken Bow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
HiWay Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Broken Bow
7.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#6 of 6 in Broken Bow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
9.5 mi away
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
#5 of 6 in Broken Bow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Idabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Idabel

Property: Super 8 Idabel
Address: 401 NE Lincoln Rd, Idabel, OK 74745-8126
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > McCurtain County > Idabel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Idabel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Idabel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 in Idabel, conveniently located off Highway 259 and I-70. All roads lead to Idabel. Our central location provides easy access to shopping, local business, sporting venues and nearby restaurants. The hotel features free high speed internet access, a complimentary SuperStart breakfast, an outdoor seasonal pool and much more. Our guest rooms offer LCD 32 inch TVs with cable and HBO, microwaves, refrigerators, coffee makers, AM/FM alarm clock radios, irons and ironing boards and hair dryers. We honor Wyndham Rewards, our FREE frequent stay program. Experience Dogwood Days, Fallfest or the Parade of Lights with the Super 8 Idabel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Idabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing