We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Idabel
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I would stay hare again. It the best of the meager offerings in Idabel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MTColeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2011

Was not impressed with this Comfort Suites, although I didn't find much else in Idabel, OK. Small, two story hotel which looked clean and nice from the outside. Check-in during evening hours with Regina at the front desk wasn't exciting -- she didn't say more than two words to me the entire time. She did not seem to be very excited at all to be at work.
Had a King Suite on first floor. Room was very large. It was split into two sections divided by a restroom. Front section had a couch but had enough room for a couple more beds. Couldn't figure out why all the extra room. Both TV's in the room are old heavy units -- no flat screens here. The room is showing some signs of age. Few stains on the walls and a couple on the carpet. Air conditioner was built into the room and not the type that go through the wall to the outside. It was very loud when it kicked on. When it shut down, you could hear a lot of gurgling /water noises.
Breakfast was not good. Hard boiled eggs were frozen. Some type of meat patty and egg patty that I didn't try as it didn't look appetizing at all. Stuck with a small box of raisin bran cereal.
The hotel is ok, but definitely not work the price! Based on all of my travels, the price for this hotel and the quality should have been about $20 less. I will probably stay somewhere else if it's available in Idabel. However, if nothing else is here, then I would stay here again, but definitely argue about the price.
Finally, bed was ok. Not up to the standards of some of the new Comfort Suites, but ok.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank NWABeachFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I stayed at this hotel while doing some training about 2 miles away. The staff are all very nice. Room was clean, comfortable, and quiet. They have a full free breakfast which was good! Restaurants are nearby for other meals. They have free WI FI - but had problems with that being down - but that wasn't their fault. It was their provider. Rates were very good especially the senior rate! The pool was closed in the morning because they had put chemicals in it. Not sure why they didn't do that at night. And the whirlpool was closed - broken and not yet fixed. A number of people in town told me that this was the best place to stay in Idabel.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for special rates for special populations - AARP, AAA, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLynne52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

The lady at the front desk when we checked in was very nice and informative. The room we stayed in was great. Big, clean, comfortable. Our stay was very restful and quiet. The hotel is easy to get to and there are several restaurants near by.
The breakfast the next morning was delicious and well stocked. Overall we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lookout4bikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

The rooms aren't as nice as they were a couple years ago. The hot breakfast is great though. The lady that does breakfast is very nice and keeps everything stocked nicely and keeps it clean.

The only complaint I have is the maintenance department. The rooms could be cleaner for the price you pay for a room.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pharmd501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

Nice and clean and efficient front desk check-in. Room was large and comfortable with microwave and fridge and bar with extra sink. Bathroom was adequate and very clean. The breakfast had the works and well stocked and the attendant always available. We did not have a reservation because we wern't sure how far we wanted to drive that day, therefore a better price may have been available. I did think it was a little pricey for the area.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Shoehorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

When I first checked into my room, I saw three roaches (big roaches) crawling up the wall so I quickly asked to be moved to another room. The front desk seemed embarrassed by it and moved me to a much nicer room down the hall, explaining that they had just sprayed a couple of days ago. I didn't see any other signs of roaches in the new room. The room seemed very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was not very good at all. The eggs somehow looked like pancakes (don't think they were real eggs) and the ham tasted really awful. Coffee was good though.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CH606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idabel
15.8 mi away
Hochatown Country Lodge
Hochatown Country Lodge
#1 of 6 in Broken Bow
136 reviews
8.4 mi away
HiWay Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Broken Bow
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Idabel
Super 8 Idabel
#2 of 4 in Idabel
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Broken Bow
10 mi away
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
#5 of 6 in Broken Bow
56 reviews
8.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 6 in Broken Bow
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 400 SE Lincoln Rd, Idabel, OK 74745-7614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > McCurtain County > Idabel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Idabel
Price Range: £77 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Idabel
Comfort Suites Idabel
Idabel Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing