We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An OK choice (no pun intended)”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Idabel
Reviewed 22 January 2013

I agree with glhenry's review - I'll only review it against other options in Idabel. I've stayed here twice so far, and both stays were pretty consistent. The hotel is currently undergoing a renovation, so the public areas are kind of torn up. My check in experience both times was sub-par. The people working at the desk were not very pleasant. The rooms are pretty worn, although seem pretty clean. The breakfast is decent, and the internet is pretty decent. (Don't expect good cell service - especially if you use AT&T)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank semistatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (77)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

First off they are remodeling and there is Sheetrock dust on alot of things but it fine.
Baseboards off in halls and wallpaper taken off to be remodeled but its a ok place and the staff is friendly. The value was there as far as prices are a bit higher other places and the breakfast is medium quality. If you don't like it go across the street to McDonald's. The bed was soft and how we like it and there were plenty of pillows!!!
Has to get a new iron but we were quickly accommodated with a brand new one! King non smoking and I did not smell any smoke and it had a couch, microwave and small fridge. Desk and comfy conference chair too! Overall a nice stay for 2 nights, spent rest of time at broken bow and driving to see fall foliage....

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nank78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

We spent one night at the Comfort Suites in Idabel, OK when we went to Beavers Bend State Park. We especially enjoyed the free wi-fi internet which worked well. The king bed was comfortable, although the pillows were small. Loved having the refrigerator and microwave in the room. There was also a coffee pot with either coffee or hot tea. Room had a bench for a suitcase and a nice desk/chair and loveseat. The tv was an older set with color issues, but that didn't stop us from watching the ballgame. Breakfast had a lot of variety - Belgian waffles (original or blueberry), cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc. The young woman working there was pleasant and kept everything looking nice. There was also a coffee station in the lobby. The hotel is undergoing some renovation, although that wasn't a problem for us. We would stay here again if we were in the area. Close to several restaurants. We enjoyed David Beard's Catfish restaurant nearby.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TXTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Good clean rooms, AC was great. Breakfast was great, the breakfast bar lady was very friendly and constantly refilling everything up to the last minute. (for those who came in 15 minutes before closing.) Not always so with other hotels

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LipseyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Rating a motel in an area like this is quite tricky. Do you rate it compared to places in a larger town, or compared to local hotels. If comparing to OKC or Tulsa, then it would get a poor review. But considering the options in this locale it is the best. The rooms are nice. I am a cleanliness snob, so the rooms did not seem clean enough to me...but nothing just jumped out to as bad. The rooms are large. The bath rooms are large and fairly appointed with the basic items. The breakfast is on par with others of this caliber. Overall it is the best place to stay in Idabel. Just don't expect a 5 star hotel.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank glhenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I stayed at the Idabel Comfort Inn for four nights. The rooms were large and clean and the manager and other staff were extremely friendly, professional, and caring. Excellent free breakfast and free internet service. Close to downtown Idabel and other attractions and institutions of the town. Can't beat the price. I recommend this plce very highly.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I would stay hare again. It the best of the meager offerings in Idabel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MTColeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idabel
15.8 mi away
Hochatown Country Lodge
Hochatown Country Lodge
#1 of 6 in Broken Bow
131 reviews
8.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Broken Bow
8.4 mi away
HiWay Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Broken Bow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Idabel
Super 8 Idabel
#2 of 4 in Idabel
91 reviews
10.0 mi away
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
#5 of 6 in Broken Bow
56 reviews
8.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#4 of 6 in Broken Bow
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 400 SE Lincoln Rd, Idabel, OK 74745-7614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > McCurtain County > Idabel
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Idabel
Price Range: £71 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Idabel
Comfort Suites Idabel
Idabel Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing