We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is a dump.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Idabel Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Idabel Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Idabel
Alva
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is a dump.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We checked in and this hotel was dirty unkept. The room had an odor it was late do we thought we could tough it out until we undid roll away. We left and went to another hotel! Disgusting!!! The pillows were stained sink was broke. needs cleaning and repair work done

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdgreenok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    5
    2
    2
    7
See reviews for
5
3
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

We spent three nights at the Americas Best Value Inn in Idabel, OK when we went to Broken Bow Lake. We enjoyed the free wi-fi internet which worked well. The rooms are small with queen bed only but clean and comfortable. I would recommend staying here because it is cheaper than any other motel in area. I will return...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
149 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

I was here for a business trip. I was given the only suite in the hotel (2-bedroom). I still don't think I will ever stay here again. The suite has separate bedrooms, a kitchen/dining room area with a full fridge, old style microwave (dial, not digital), but no plates, silverware, or cups.

The room feels used-up like an old rental car. The whirlpool tub is discolored and has corrosion and chipped plastic. The room needs a deep cleaning and repainting that the housekeeper can't do anything about. Also, the towels were about the size of normal dish towels. Some were actually full-size towels that were cut in half. Breakfast is basic. Also, they don't provide little bottles of shampoo or conditioner at the hotel, only bar soap.

Security in the hotel is lacking also. Only one of the times I went to the front desk was anyone manning the front desk. I had to call for someone or ring the bell to be able to get their attention in the back room.

Room Tip: Room 100 is a 2-bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RamblingManTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheema S, Manager at Idabel Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to my attention so I can take action. I offer my sincerest apologies.
Regards,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bennington, Oklahoma, USA
Level Contributor
98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Nothing flash in the rooms, no refrigerator etc. But good for the price. Pleasant staff.. cold breakfast, continental style... nothing flash but for the price, enough to get you going in the morning... only complaint was a biker gang was staying and they were quite loud. The bed was very hard too.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charmaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ada, OK
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2009

Checked in late at night, the front desk clerk was a very nice young man. Helped me with my things since I needed a smoking room and all of their smoking rooms are upstairs. He was very accomodating and also brewed a fresh pot of coffee for me.

The room wasn't big, but it was clean, had cable, and wireless internet. It had a mini-fridge and microwave, but no coffee maker or shampoo. Got an ironing board and iron from downstairs, clerk carried it up for me.

Breakfast wasn't anything special, but it was free. Baggles, oatmeal, cold cereal, and muffins. Coffee, Milk, or Juice.

Pros:
Inexpensive for the service and quality
Good service

Cons:
Rooms aren't very big, but good for the price

Verdict:
Can't beat it for the price, I'll be staying again.

  • Liked — Customer service was great!
  • Disliked — Room size
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DriveByNight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2008

On our first bike trip this year, we ended up in Idabel. We decided to stay at the Microtel. The lady at the front desk was great. The room was tiny, but served it's purpose. It would be nice if they would include some shampoos and such. They do serve breakfast, not much to pick from, but okay. The price was right and for just a place to sleep it's fine.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lookout4bikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idabel
3.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 5 in Idabel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
3.5 mi away
Super 8 Idabel
Super 8 Idabel
#2 of 5 in Idabel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
14.8 mi away
Hochatown Country Lodge
Hochatown Country Lodge
#1 of 6 in Broken Bow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
HiWay Inn Express Hotel & Suites of Broken Bow
8.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Broken Bow
9.7 mi away
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
Charles Wesley Motor Lodge
#6 of 6 in Broken Bow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Idabel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Idabel Inn

Property: Idabel Inn
Address: 2906 NW Texas Hwy 70, PO Box 385, Idabel, OK 74745 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Idabel)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > McCurtain County > Idabel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Idabel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Idabel Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Idabel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Idabel
Idabel Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing