We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jenks
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jenks
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We came to town to visit the aquarium and wanted to stay close to it. This hotel is literally right next to it! It's clean, they offered a small complimentary dinner, and of course the breakfast buffet. We didn't eat the dinner, but the breakfast was terrific. Lots of options, including things that won't break your diet. My only advice is to maybe consider somewhere else if you are picky about the height of the shower head. I'm 5'9" and the shower was uncomfortable to rinse my hair. Would work great if you are 5'6" or under! But the room was very clean and comfortable. And the pool and hot tub were clean and well-stocked with towels. A great place to relax!

Room Tip: Beds were super comfy!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn06042319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jenks
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

After a long drive from Houston, I needed a quiet hotel, with a few eateries within walking distances, and luckily, this place was the perfect choice. At least three restaurants with a few minutes walk, one of which was next door.

It is very quiet here. Pretty new too. The rooms are very clean, bathrooms well stacked with nice, soft towels, usual complimentary soaps and shampoos. Bed was very comfortable, carpet still new, and for once, without a single stain anywhere. Walls were spotless, no noisy AC system either, blissful sleep.

You also get free wifi, there is a small pool, and even a hot tub, but tonight, I opted for a long soak in the nice clean bath.

I didn't take the breakfast, so forgive me for that. There is a mini microwave in each room, a fridge too. Add the TV, then this could be a great place to relax after a long day. I paid $89 for a king size bed, worth every penny if you get peace and quiet.

Room Tip: Very quiet area, no traffic noise at all. Close to four restaurants, even a lovely green supermarket...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BHEBfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed because of close proximity to Kimberly-Clark plant. Was happy to find many options for restaurants, shopping, and activities nearby. The hotel itself is decent with nice accommodations. Was not really impressed with the cleanliness, however. When I checked in Sunday night I noticed several corn chips on the floor that I assume the last guest had dropped on the floor. I didn't remove them that night but they were still there on Monday night when I returned to my room. The free breakfast was good and the evening dinner on Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday evening was decent as well. I will stay here in the future.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Great location for visiting the aquarium (right next door) and family members in the area. The hotel had a musty smell in the lobby when we first arrived, but no smell in our room--and the lobby smell was gone the next day. Our room was clean and comfortable. Beds, pillows and towels were good. We were in a room with a small balcony (not big enough to sit on, but we were able to stand on it to see the nighttime lights from across the river). The sliding screen door was off the hinges, but the weather was cold and we only went outside once anyway so it wasn't a problem. The breakfast was the same on both of the weekend days, but still had a lot of choices. On the weekdays the breakfast had different choices--again, plenty of variety to avoid the same breakfast each day. The eating/seating area was crowded on the weekends, but fine for weekdays. The kitchen staff was friendly and very busy keeping everything well stocked. The business center was nice to have to print off boarding passes before going to the airport. Internet was slow, but worked and was convenient to have. We have stayed here in the past before it was a Holiday Inn and we will stay here again when we are in this area.

Room Tip: Our room was on the back of the hotel facing the river. It was quiet and also had a balcony (4th fl...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa_Jenks_Hotels, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jenks, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Hello Jan, from Florida,
Thank you so much for your review. We love it when our guest remember us and want to stay with us when they are passing through or in the area. Holiday Inn Express Brand focuses on customer satisfaction by providing and energizing efficient hotel experience that includes everything a guest needs and nothing they don't. It sounds like were able to meet that satisfaction with you. Please stop by my office the next time you stay with us. I would love to meet you.

Again, thank you for your wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

My family was driving a long time trying to get to OKC. We saw the hotel off of the turnpike and pulled in. They took us in, gave us a great rate, fed us their free evening meal and fed us that next morning. They made us feel welcome and at home. We will return on our way back. They were Awesome!!

Room Tip: We had a balcony room that overlooked the river.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JadaBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Booked 30 days in advance for an important event. Found out at check in that our room was overbooked and not available. Was sent (as a courtesy ) to the next town over (3 times the distance) Will not consider this chain as first choice in the future

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swimparenttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa_Jenks_Hotels, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jenks, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

I am so sorry that we mistakenly overbooked the hotel and had to move your reservation to another hotel. We always strive to do our best for our guest, but sometimes it is out of our hands and we try and do the next best thing. We set you up in a hotel that was just 7 minutes away from our hotel, so that you would not be very far from your venue. And we did pay for your stay that evening. The next day we offered to move you back to our hotel, but you decided to stay where you were. So I am thinking that the hotel was to your liking and it was not too far away or you would have came back to our hotel. But I do realize it is a hassle to pack and unpack and again we do apologize for the inconvenience we cause you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Stay here everytime I travel to Tulsa. Very clean, friendly and peaceful stay. They offer free dinner 3 or 4 nights per week where they serve up a small meal, always good and again...FREE. close to shopping and restaurants. Recommend this location for your future visits.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank derrick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa_Jenks_Hotels, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jenks, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Thank you so much for your positive review. I am glad that you enjoy our evening meals. The next time you make your reservation with us, let us know what you would like for dinner and we will tell the cook!
Thank you for your business. It is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jenks
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tulsa - Southern Hills
2.6 mi away
Marriott Tulsa Hotel Southern Hills
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tulsa Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tulsa-South/Medical District
3.4 mi away
Springhill Suites Tulsa at Tulsa Hills
4.7 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Tulsa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jenks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jenks

Address: 150 S Aquarium Dr, Jenks, OK 74037-4140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Jenks
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Jenks
Price Range: £74 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jenks 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Jenks, Oklahoma. Our newly renovated Holiday Inn Express in Jenks, Oklahoma is nestled on the Arkansas River in Northeast Oklahoma's only Riverfront District and is just a short drive from Tulsa. With convenient access to Jenks attractions as well as to the Tulsa area, our hotel offers everything you need during your stay in Oklahoma. Families can appreciate our hotel s close proximity to many of Jenks attractions, including the Oklahoma Aquarium, Riverwalk Crossing and great downtown Jenks antique shopping. We are just two miles away from Oral Roberts University and a short drive from Tulsa, where you can visit local attractions like the Tulsa Zoo and the Driller's Stadium. With convenient access to businesses such as Kimberly-Clark and Tulsa Winch, our hotel is perfect for business travelers who plan to attend meetings in Jenks or Tulsa. Our hotel is also located in close proximity to the Tulsa Convention Center, BOK Center, Expo Square and Spirit Bank Event Center. During your stay at our hotel in Jenks, OK, we hope that you take time to relax in the indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. You can also work out in the fitness center, enjoy the free high-speed, wireless Internet access, and start your day off right with the complimentary, hot breakfast bar featuring our signature cinnamon rolls. Check out our great Jenks hotel room deals, and book your stay today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jenks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Jenks
Holiday Inn Jenks
Jenks Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Jenks

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing