We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Lawton
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top notch”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Took my wife with me on a business trip. When I told her we had reservations at La Quinta she had memories of a budget hotel. She was very pleasantly surprised when we arrived. I had asked for an end of hall room and the staff accommodated us. The king bed was huge, the Led TV very nice. And for the price you can't beat it. $85 with our Triple A discount. Would not consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Owasso007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    71
    30
    18
    20
See reviews for
182
29
24
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We were in Lawton for a family visit and unexpected funeral and stayed at La Quinta for two nights. It was a very pleasant stay. The hotel was very clean and well maintained, all of the staff we encountered were very courteous and helpful, the room was large and very clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. It is about a half block off a main thoroughfare (Cache Road) making it unusually quiet and very easy to get in and out of. We will definitely stay in this La Quinta again when we are in Lawton.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saber9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Tired from activities of the weekend, our stay at LaQuinta in Lawton, OK was everything we would hope for in a hotel stay. The room was large, bath and kitchenette area were very clean, bed was very comfortable, breakfast was well-presented and tasty, and the staff was friendly and accommodating. If we are ever in the Lawton area, we will make a point of staying at this hotel again1

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I've never written a review on a hotel stay but hearing a few horror stories from other families while in Lawton, I figured it may help someone. I am very pleased with this hotel. Clean, good location, and smiling staff. I am very picky with cleanliness in hotels and this one gets 2 thumbs up! I stood in room 305, the only negative was the lack of water pressure in the shower.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Alma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We came to Lawton, OK for Ft Sill's Basic Training graduation. We were very pleased with our stay...not a thing to complain about. Extremely clean interior/exterior, as well as well kept rooms. The manager & staff, were extremely kind & very helpful with pointing out area attractions. Will definitely stay here again, if we get the opportunity!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

LaQuinta Inn is a great place to stay in Lawton. I stayed there with my family during my mom's memorial service and the hotel staff couldn't be nicer. The room was great, the beds were comfortable, the amenities were outstanding and the room and common areas were very clean. I used to stay at another hotel in Lawton, but when I stayed at LaQuinta, I had a new first choice. I highly recommend to anyone coming to the Lawton/Fort Sill area in the future.

Room Tip: Go for the Penthouse Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lawton hotels
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton-Fort Sill
4.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 20 in Lawton
236 reviews
4.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill
Address: 1408 NW 40th St, Lawton, OK 73505-3601 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing