We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Lawton
Certificate of Excellence
York, Maine
1 review
“very pleased”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We were in town for my son's graduation from Basic Training. Very pleased with the hotel-clean, nice linens, tasty, hot breakfast breakfast included (choices of hot items changed each day which was very nice). I was also quite impressed with the friendliness of the front desk staff. They always went out of their way to greet us with a smile and friendly greeting. My mother also LOVED the fresh cookies every afternoon.
There was also a pleasant area outside (off the pool area) where we could gather and enjoy the sun.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mashie2166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    204
    96
    37
    27
    20
See reviews for
192
42
19
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is far and away the best hotel I have ever stayed in....from the huge size of the room, to all the amenities, to the great full breakfast. All the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Beautiful facility.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The Hampton Inn hotels are always excellent! I travel a lot for Business and as a woman traveling alone, I always feel safe and know what to expect from this hotel. This time was for family, from checking in to checking out the entire experience was perfect. Thank you for all the wonderful people that you employ and their positive attitude.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurricane, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The hotel is in very good condition, and the room I had was well appointed and roomy; however, there were no additional luggage stands for the two other people in our room, so our luggage had to be piled on the coffee table and desk. It negates the usefulness of those items. None of the desk staff addressed us when entering or exiting the building, but the maintenance man went out of his way to speak to us each morning. The sundries in the bathrooms are generic in smell, usefulness, and appearance. The beds ROCK, and that's why I keep going back. You may not get quality shampoo in the room or cookies in the lobby, but you'll always get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Reserved a room and have 5 people. Was given two queens. Asked for cot... told no it was a fire hazard. My family member checked in the next day and got a VERY large room, same two beds, refrigerator, and paid the same as me. I was lied to about having no other rooms. Everytime I said something they said they were full when I first called. No, they were not they told me they have several openings. No matter when I got a vague answer. My children were miserable. No couch for someone to lay on. No room to move around in. No refrigerator no AC the first night... we were very unhappy

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank decee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Lawton. We were there to see our son-in-law graduate from Army Basic Training. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast area was very clean and the ladies working with the breakfast items were great. Our room was perfect (a king suite) for everyone gathering for family pics and hanging out and we love having a microwave and frig. The McAllister's at the corner is close enough to walk.

Room Tip: The hotel backs up to a residential area, so you look out the windows at back yards. Fortunately th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The room was large compared to other Hampton Inns. It was clean and I slept like a baby. There are several nice restaurants nearby. I would most definitely stay here when I visit Lawton again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lawton hotels
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in Lawton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
Address: 2610 NW Cache Rd, Lawton, OK 73505-5236
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lawton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lawton
#5 Business Hotel in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton is conveniently located within walking distance of area shops, restaurants and attractions. Enjoy an array of amenities including free hot breakfast daily, free WiFi, and onsite indoor pool, spa tub and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton Hotel Lawton
Hampton Inn And Suites Lawton
Hampton Inn Lawton
Lawton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Lawton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing