We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Lawton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We booked a queen room for 4 nights. Although when we booked the room, again threw priceline, it stated the room would have a refrigerator, only to find out the only rooms in the hotel that have them are the king suites, My 5 yr old is diabetic and we needed to store his insulin in a fridge to keep it from spoiling in the Oklahoma 100 degree weather. The young man at the desk was very apologetic and offered to store our food and insulin in the staff refrigerator for us. Our air conditioner ran non stop because of the heat and eventually died on our 2nd night there, at midnight! The young man at the desk came up and helped us move all our belongings to the room across the hall. The queen beds had very heavy comforters on them and 3 down pillows. A little hot for the summer heat, but we did find a lighter blanket in the closet. Had free wifi and many channels on the TV, including HBO. The maid staff was very nice! Even though we did not want our room serviced every day, they left a laundry basket with fresh towels, toiletries, and coffee supplies every afternoon. The breakfast on the weekend was much nicer then week days. Fresh fruit, muffins topped with egg, cheese and bacon. Real hash browns. Assorted pastries, muffins and bagels. 3 types of juice, milk, yogurt, cereal...and really good coffee. Every evening before we went out for dinner there were really yummy cookies( sugar, chocolate chip, double chocolate, raisin, peanut butter) in the lobby. The pool was cold, but had a sliding glass door that went onto a patio where you could sunbathe, so it was very refreshing to jump into after laying in the sun. There was a 4 person hot tub as well. Many restaurants within walking distance. McAllister's has an assortment of sandwiches and cold sides and drinks that you can take back to you room if you want a late night snack. I was happy with my stay here and would book again.

Room Tip: If you want a room with a refrigerator book a king suite. Inside rooms(uneven) are quieter. If you d...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Maribeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

We have stayed in Hampton Inn's in the past & have had great experiences. This stay was no different. The hotel was clean & well kept. The staff was very friendly & helpful & the breakfast was good. Our room was spacious & the bed was very comfortable. We use this hotel again & again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cthemome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel serves the needs of business travelers very well. The fast Wi-Fi internet speed and business center computer & printer made printing my boarding pass easy and the room was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast is a big plus.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John C G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were there for a family reunion, there we had about 10 rooms,check in was a nightmare, they messed up the reservations, the guy kept going to the back room to talk to the manager instead of her coming out to address the issue. Breakfast was average, they kept running out of food, I suggested since they were booked to capacity they should have staffed up for this weekend so some went without..Staff nice, housekeeping lazy, room not cleaned, roaches and cricket, my 2 year old wet the bed the first night and instead of changing sheets and turning mattess they just made the bed and I even asked them to do this and left a note on the vanity.. bugs were never cleaned up after 2 days...air not working properly

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gwen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

this place was very guest friendly. the staff, everyone went out of there way to make sure my stay was great. I will be doing more business in the Lawton area, and I know where I will be getting my room at. very good location, close to anything you need.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This Hampton Inn is pretty tired. The rooms were not especially clean, the staff was not especially helpful, and breakfast was not up to other Hamptons.

When we arrived in our room, our a/c wasn't working. Front desk said there were no rooms available to switch that were like the room we had. So we sat and watched the maintenance guy (who WAS super helpful and nice) work on our unit for half an hour, went to supper, came back and he was still trying to get it to work. I asked him to help us switch rooms. He went downstairs and immediately came back with a key for the exact same room right across the hallway. Guess there was a room after all. So, that worked out finally, but should have been handled much quicker by front desk. The two there seemed to be more concerned with chatting to each other than anything else.

In all the Hamptons we've stayed in before, the beds were pretty much the same - very comfortable, higher quality beds. Not so here. When my husband would roll over, the whole bed would bounce and shake, and they are very uncomfortable. These are NOT the typical Hampton beds.

I had come to trust a certain standard from Hampton Inn. This hotel makes me question that, and I'll think twice when booking a Hampton again, if I do.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Thank CindyH640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

A good hotel in a good location. Near everything in the Lawton Fort Sill area. Conveniently located among several eating establishments. The staff is processional and friendly, room are clean and comfortable. I was only here for one night but this would be a great property for one night or many.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lawton hotels
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton-Fort Sill
3.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 20 in Lawton
240 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lawton / Fort Sill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton

Address: 2610 NW Cache Rd, Lawton, OK 73505-5236
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lawton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lawton
#5 Business Hotel in Lawton
Price Range: £64 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton is conveniently located within walking distance of area shops, restaurants and attractions. Enjoy an array of amenities including free hot breakfast daily, free WiFi, and onsite indoor pool, spa tub and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Lawton
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton Hotel Lawton
Hampton Inn Lawton
Lawton Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Lawton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing