We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Salas Mexican Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Salas Mexican Restaurant
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Salas is not the best Mexican restaurant in Lawton but is good. Restaurant is clean (didn't visit restrooms); waitress was friendly; food was ok (little bit on the Tex-Mex side). Overall experience was Good.

Helpful?
Thank Jose A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    11
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
202 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in Lawton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We have ate here many times, and have not found anything that we don't like. Your chips come with cheese and red sauce, they have a green sauce(Inferno) all are good. Their margaritas are awesome, and the line washed beers are great.

Helpful?
Thank Foghorn13db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
xxxxxxxxxxxxx
Level Contributor
135 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Still around after all these years for a reason!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Our family has loved Salas' food for decades. If you're looking for tex-mex, and thick, gooey processed cheese dip, go to Taco Bell or one of the other fast food mexican places. Salas' gives you all you can eat homemade queso, salsa and chips before and during your meal. Their food is delicious and the vinegar condiment adds a great flavor to much of it. Definitely a unique taste but very addicting! Atmosphere is very pleasant, relaxing and pretty without being stuffy. Staff are all friendly and helpful. Prices are very reasonable and the location is easy on and off the nearby interstate highway.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim_OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
118 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“World's Best Tacos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

I have eaten here since I was a kid. Most of their food is decent. Their cheese dip is not the best quality stuff, but for some reason, I absolutely love it and eat several bowls of it. The tacos are delicious and I have one recommendation: PUT THE VINEGAR ON THEM AND GET 6! The salsa is also really good. Service is hit or miss. Usually good, but not always the best. I have friends across the state that are always begging me to bring them Salas' Tacos or take them here.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank FastidiousFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma city
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Chips are served with an appealing queso dip. And that set the tone for the rest of the dining experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing