We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's In A Name?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Lawton
Certificate of Excellence
Dacono, Colorado
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What's In A Name?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I travel and spend a minimum of 8 weeks each year living in hotels. At the beginning of my career it was generally easy to expect a certain quality in hotel accommodations from the name of the hotel chain. Unfortunately, that is no longer true for an old trusted name such as Best Western. The outside appearance looks a bit rough but not bad and the check in experience was fast, friendly and left me expecting a nice place to spend the night. Walking down the narrow halls with low ceilings brought back memories of hotels I am sure have replaced many years ago. Stepping into the room and drawing in that first breath of old musty carpeting mixed with a large dose of air deodorant was a warning to turn around and find another place to stay. Unfortunately I decided to stay only to find that the WIFI promised over the phone was available if I was staying in a room at the end of the hallway and those rooms were taken. In order to do the work I normally do in my room I had to sit in a noisy front lobby and had to apologize to the people I was talking to on the telephone. I checked out the next day and found the hotel I expected the Best Western to be.

Room Tip: For a Tip I would suggest looking across the highway from the Best Western.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    145
    50
    30
    34
See reviews for
256
54
31
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Hood, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Wow...I cant believe they offfer FREE Meet & Greet Buffet in the evening! Safe me lots of money....Love the heated indoor pool and walking distance to casino...the only bad thing is its winter and we didnt get to use the 2 outdoor pool.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dru H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copperas Cove, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

The Best Western in Lawton, Oklahoma is always a good choice. The staff are always so nice and helpful, the breakfast is great, and the rooms are always fresh and clean. I always enjoy the stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynnzeedoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

Very clean rooms freindly staff and helpful too. Great breakfast anything you could want for breakfast. Close to army base The best in town The price is terrific

Room Tip: they have courtsdie rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rdb113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakdale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

Stayed 2 nights before we realized it was bed bugs - called the health department to learn how to avoid taking them with us. Manager refused to come to the room until the health inspector showed up and verified long standing presence of bedbugs in our 2 adjoining rooms. Manager offered no assistance with cleaning our possessions just told us to file with their insurance, who denied our claim. Dirty, smelly, and infested. Need I say more?

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank armynana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
118 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

You know, we love Best Western Motels, they always seem to be a step ahead of other motels, and in this case it was no different! A spacious, sparkless clean room, with everyting in perfect working order..except the wireless internet, it just did not work! Bud after having contct with te front desk, they immedeatley sent up a mainenaince man, and the problem was fixed!
Did I mention the pool? Well, it was great! And what was even more great, we got the room with a $10 discount, on a friday!
Best Western, you've did it again!! Thumbs up!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skydriver332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2011

Worse hotel stay ever! Sheets were dirty, 105 degrees outside and air conditoner didn't work, room smelled, ants in bathroom, and pool was dirty. Paid $40 pet fee. Housekeeping (which never entered the room) reported that I had an additional pet and I was charged an additional $40 fee without asking me. Paid $240 for two nights and only stayed 12 hours because the stay was so horrible. Told the manager when checking out and she didn't even care. Would rather sleep in the car then to stay there again. BEWARE!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kdross00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lawton hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 19 in Lawton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lawton
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lawton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lawton
3.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Lawton Fort Sill
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 19 in Lawton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center
Address: 1125 E Gore Blvd, Lawton, OK 73501-3023 (Formerly Howard Johnson Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Lawton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lawton
#5 Family Hotel in Lawton
#6 Business Hotel in Lawton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Select this traditional Lawton hotel for the finest hospitality, great rates, excellent amenities, next door to Comanche Casino and provides many opportunities for bingo and other gaming. Conveniently located off Interstate 44, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center is fully equipped with every amenity needed for a comfortable stay. Hotel amenities include a heated indoor pool, one outdoor pool and BBQ area. Guests will also receive a complimentary full hot breakfast every morning. Each guest room includes a refrigerator, microwave and high-speed Internet. Business conference services are available, 300-seat convention center and ballroom. The Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel located near many area attractions including Fort Sill, the Museum of the Great Plains, and the McMahon Concert Arena. Hotel guests will also be close to shopping and various sporting venues. The hotel also offers a courtesy shuttle to and from the airport. Make an online reservation today and save at the Best Western Plus Lawton Hotel & Convention Center! ***Please note: Management reserves the right to refuse to provide accommodation to persons of an age of less than majority unless accompanied by an adult. Must be 21 to check into the hotel. Local VETERAN-OWNED/OPERATED ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lawton Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawton Best Western
Best Western Lawton Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing