We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
American Inn Madill
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Madill
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This hotel is a newer hotel that is well-maintained, clean, and quiet. The staff was friendly and accommodating. One morning there were good breakfast sandwiches that were brought in, and coffee and juice were offered. The other mornings a hot waffle and cold cereal was available. This hotel is pet friendly and non-smoking. Housekeeping starts before 9am, which can be a problem if you wanted to sleep in. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: NO ELEVATOR. Stairs only. One side of the hotel faces a quiet residential street, and the other fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SkippyJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Building and facilities were up to date and in excellent shape. The staff was polite and most helpful. When events caused me to have to change my original reservation the hotel contacted me. They realized that I had been mistakenly double booked and informed me of the error. They solved the problem on their end, I still had to correct it with the agent. Very happy I was informed about it before I had even left. This was a just road trip but still nice to have a clean, modern place to stay the night. It was a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Da B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Positive: The hotel and the room was very clean. Extras in the room: iron, ironing board, microwave, icebox, hair dryer, and coffee pot. Room was nicely decorated. Had a table/desk and computer desk chair in the room to set my laptop up on. Free wifi. Had a chair with foot stool to relax in. Staff was very nice and helpful with any problem. We didn't eat the free breakfast but what I seen it was only a waffle maker, doughnuts, coffee, and scones. The pool was a great relaxing spot after a busy day of running around. Check in and check out was simple and easy, we did book in advance on booking.com. Great location for our reason for our trip.

Negative: The walls are thin. I had to sleep with the tv on to drown out the snoring from the people in the next room (but I should probably add I have trouble sleeping at night anyways) but I did hear them talking in the morning. The toilet paper holder was a pain in the butt, the toilet paper kept sliding off.

I will stay here again in the future. Not going to let a few small things ruin my trip(s).

Room Tip: I really don't think you can choose a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaylean E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Very clean, modern facility. Booked on the American Inn website for 2 nights, had to cancel 2nd night due to a personal emergency. They refunded the one night when likely they maybe would not have had to do that (had it been with something like Expedia, of course they could not have refunded). Very courteous and helpful. Good value for the money. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barb652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The price on line was stated as $53.00........we booked. The price..with senior discount and tax was $70.20.
It was a nice place....just be truthful about the price. Price changing leaves a nasty taste in ones mouth,,,even if it is worth the money.
American Inn...is not American owned.
Also--the walls are thin,,,had to sleep with the T>V> on to cover the person in next room snoring.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013 via mobile

This motel was in a great location, had good price and was very clean & nicely decorated!
The service was awesome! They cleaned room nicely between nights, and even jump started our car when it wouldn't start the next morning-TWICE!!
We would definitely stay again if the need arose!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minichaz26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

First I arrive to find that even though I had made a reservation a month and a half prior, they said that the people in the room I reserved decided they wanted to stay so instead of telling them it was already reserved and moving them to a different room they decided to make my family stay in a one bed room. And to top it off a man that was in the room they gave us hadn't checked out and still had a key to our room and they couldn't get in touch. There was also wet paint on the wall that got on my overnight bag. They had a back door that connected to the managers room so we could hear their baby cry all night. It isn't a very clean place either. I do not recommend this place to anybody.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madill
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Sand Bass Inn & Suites
10.6 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Tishomingo
7 reviews
1.1 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#1 of 2 in Madill
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to American Inn Madill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about American Inn Madill

Address: 601 N 1st St, Madill, OK 73446-1409
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Madill
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Madill
Price Range: £49 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — American Inn Madill 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The American Inn Madill offers free breakfast, free wireless internet, an outdoor pool, guest laundry, meeting space, a business center, and pets are welcome with additional charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your American Inn Madill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing