We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Special was very good”
Review of Red Onion Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Onion Grill
Cuisines: Italian, American
Restaurant details
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The Special was very good”
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

Never been here before but the Porkchop special great. My buddy had a burger and he said really good. I asked for bread and they brought some hot bread sticks that were good. The server was very good. She filled everyone's drink from pitchers and didn't still a drop.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edlin101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Unexpected!”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Did not expect to be so happy with this odd and shabby little restaurant! The choices in Madill are very few, but you will feel lucky if you discover this little place!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LPLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
164 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Better Food Than Expected”
Reviewed 2 February 2013 via mobile

So this was my first time to Madill and to eat at the Red Onion Grill. The place is nothing to look at, but I'm not sure there's anything in the area that is. Regardless, the food was hot, it wasn't bland, and it looked like the cook did his best to prepare. The service wasn't anything special, but they were nice. The place itself is old and looked to me like it could use a good cleaning, but it wasn't bad. Just a place that's been around a while that looks like a family run business. ...very old school, but not bad.

Helpful?
Thank Dan1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, OK
Level Contributor
225 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Better than expected.”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

My husband stopped in and shared an appetizer sampler. The mushrooms seemed out of the freezer section but the other was good. The burgers were excellent. Good tea as well. Service was pretty good as well. Good stop on a nice rad trip.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wowx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I've been several times to this restaurant. I've ordered different things but the best thing they have is the burgers. I will warn the restaurant is usually too warm for me to enjoy eating in so I take out.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Deba F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Onion Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing